Ratings based on 646 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Great location in the middle of Historic District

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Comfortable hotel, well located. Walking distance to most interest points in HD. And a few top level restaurants nearby. Friendly staff and nice quiet room in the new building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

A nice, clean and quiet hotel!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Close to everything downtown.
Cons: A pool would've been outstanding but I know it's because of the space.
Location: Shopping, eating, groceries, horse carriage tours & the beach is a short 15 minute drive!
This is a really nice hotel to stay in right in the heart of downtown Charleston! It's quiet and I have to say everyone who works there was very helpful but a big "10" to the guys in the valet!!!!! No matter where we were going they always quickly got our car and it was nice & cool from the a/c on plus they always left the radio on the same channel, a big plus from a guest's point of view:) The staff would go out of their way to make sure we were comfortable & answered any question with a smile! I would definitely come back again & recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in the downtown area. Rates are very good if you do your homework & it is within walking distance to just about everywhere!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel in the middle of activities

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: It would be nice to have an option for some firmer pillows. Existing pillows are down and are very soft but have little shape and support.
Wonderful hotel in the center of Market/Battery activities. Quiet, comfortable, exceptionally clean....Great Experience Overall. Staff is very helpful and courteous without seeming "stuffy". We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay there again while visiting the Charleston, SC region.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very happy!!

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Location is perfect. It's clean and I have zero complaints. Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for Historic District Sightseeing & Dining

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Upscale, clean, friendly staff and roomy accommodations.
Location: Hymen's Restaurant is excellent for seafood lovers and a fun attribute is the signature medallions identifying celebrities who have preceded you.
Located at ground zero for walking to many excellent restaurants and Historic District sites/attractions. Carriage tours are a "must" and conveniently located in the public parking lot right in front of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was too small

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Room was too small bathroom or powder room way too small sink For the powder room was next to the Front door
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Super Spot in Charleston

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Proximity to many venues and the beautiful surroundings.
Location: Close to historic Market Place, numerous restaurants with delicious food, and within walking distance to the harbor.
The Doubletree Hotel in Charleston, SC is such a welcoming place. The staff is so accommodating and the rooms are beautifully decorated. I stayed in a bi-level room. The sitting room with TV, refrigerator,, sofa bed is downstairs. Upstairs are beds, bathroom. The hotel is so close to wonderful restaurants, delightful tour companies and within walking distance of the harbor. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Location: Hotel located beside the Charleston markets and easy walking distance to other shops. Great part of town.
Great hotel. Easy check-in. Courteous staff. Valet parking. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great Stay At Doubletree Hotel - Charleston

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Hotel had a great friendly staff and was very clean.
Location: There is a lot to do nearby and within walking distance of many of the best restaurants and sites to see in Charleston, SC!
The stay was fantastic very close to the market and everything else in downtown Charleston. As always the Doubletree cookies were YUMMY!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florence sc

Nice hotel in a perfect central.lication

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Quick getaway with kids for a bday. 5 of us in the suite comfortably for a night.