Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington KY

Posted Aug 18, 2014
This was my 2nd time staying @ The DoubleTree & I was not disappointed. The staff was very friendly & helpful with any questions I had. The location is perfect !!!!?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was great!

Posted Aug 1, 2014
The hotel is an excellent location to restaurants and the Market. Great Service by hotel staff and wonderful breakfast buffet. We were disappointed that there was not a microwave or refrigerator in the room. Valet parking is $30 a day or you can park in the deck for $20 a day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Great location, clean and quiet.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Location: You are right around the corner from the markets, shopping and restaurants. You can walk to most everything.
We had a quick stay in the downtown area and were very happy with our stay. Staff was attentive, room was very clean, spacious and comfortable. The only negative was the couch was dated and looked overused and I was surprised there was no water bottles in the room. We ended up having breakfast in the hotel which was delicious. Would definitely stay with them again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, MS

Very friendly staff, Great location, nice rooms

Posted Jul 11, 2014
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. They were quick to help you. The rooms were nice, a little small, but it worked for us as we didn't need to setup a pack 'n play this trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: location was good. everything else was as expected. having a dining area was a plus
Cons: nothing
no real issues. they grouped our wedding party on two floors making it convenient to get together.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great stay!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Only dislike had double beds vs queens. Outstanding location next to Market Street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winston-Salem, NC

Perfect location

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Slow elevator, fridge in all rooms
Location: City Market, Great restaurants & bars, horse carriage rides, fountain
Hotel was in the perfect location-- right next to City Market. We were able to check in early -- several hours, room was perfect size (wish there was a fridge). All the hotel staff was helpful and friendly. The valet groups works very hard to keep the car line moving. Couple minor complaints- it is close to the horse carriages...so there was quite the smell when you walked out of the hotel, there was also a weird smell out of the elevator and the elevator was very slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kari from Dallas

convenient and gracious hospitality

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: We stayed in a suite. The design of the rooms were perfect for three people. We enjoyed great service and assistance.
Cons: The fold out sofa bed mattress was not that comfy, but that's about par for all sofa beds.
Location: Centrally located to historic Charleston restaurants, shops, museums and sights. Everything was within walking distance.
our stay was as quality as a hotel costing double what we paid/night. The staff was responsive, pleasant, kind and fast to respond to any request. Our rooms were lovely, clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel close to Market and downtown

Posted Jun 10, 2014
The staff was highly accommodating with letting us check in our luggage early and holding it after we checked out, so that we could enjoy the area during our short visit to Charleston.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Location, clean and quiet.
Cons: Rooms need to be completely renovated ....especially the bathrooms. Very outdated and overpriced in my opinion.
Location: Great location!
Great location, quiet, clean and comfortable beds. Bathrooms are very small and the room was comparable to a Hampton Inn, or something you would stay in costing around $100. For $350 per night this was not what I was expecting. Parking was expensive ($25 per night), so we would probably have been better off staying in Mt. Pleasant (for much less money) and driving over for the day and park at one of the many parking garages. Staff was very friendly and nice, but I will probably not stay at this hotel again. I will either spend a little more for a nicer hotel....or save money and stay in Mt. Pleasant.