Ratings based on 572 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to launch..room was soso

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Located in heart of town.. Folks were nice.. Room was the last one at end of hall and as others have said im not sure if it was because it was an expedia room .but the airconditioner was VERY loud and worked ok but the room was marginal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NH

Great, Clean, Courteous, Convenient Hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: See Above.
Cons: Perhaps 1 or 2 more weight-room machines.
Location: It was close to everything.
This hotel was fabulous, it was close to friends we were visiting, it had a superb breakfast, not the standard "continental breakfast" claimed by several chains. This breakfast even had an attendant keeping things fresh and hot. The workout room was limited, but very nice, always perfectly clean with a cold-water cooler. The lobby was superb, with 3 computers for use, plus free Wi-Fi if you had your own computer with you. Upon check-in, the staff could not have been more friendly, and the daily free paper and afternoon cookies were a real plus. This is the place to stay for me, and I am looking forward to my next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Good location

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness and quality of brakefast food.
Location: Plenty of things to do and visit within a half an hour walk.
The rooms were dirty, with the bedsheets unchanged from prior usage. Soiled comforter and window drapes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to world class shopping and restaurants

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Fantastic location! Easy to walk to world class shopping and restaurants. Very charming! The people are very friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

Great location, very close to good restaurants

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms, great location in town
Location: Central Market, fantastic restaurants, close to the water, inspiring Southern charm to the city.
Enjoyed our stay, helpful staff and quiet, well situated room. This was our first visit and we were very pleasantly surprised both with the hotel and its location in central Charleston. Thank you to the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brooklyn

very nice, center of all

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Hotel is in the middle of town, walking distance to many restaurants and stores. Tour buses will pick you up from this hotel, which is a big plus. Rooms are large and nicely decorated. Comfortable to stay in for a few days. Breakfast buffet could be a little better, but it is cheap. I'd definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, near the historic market.

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Room size was small for an upscale hotel, and the bathroom was tiny. Did NOT like the sink located outside the bath area. Housekeeping was very late
We enjoy visiting Charleston on our winter trips to Florida. Hotel is centrally located in the historic area - near the market, shops and many restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Nice Hotel Close to Market

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Convenient to downtown activities including the carriage rides and market.
Cons: Flow to the back building and exits to the street from the back building...it wasn't until the last day that we discovered alternate exits
This is a nice hotel that is undergoing renovation, so I hope they will address the flow to the back building. The room was recently renovated and had all the right touches. The bathroom was very large and the vanity was spacious. I appreciated the additional mirror in the room, it was helpful for two adults getting dressed. The TV stand/dresser had full expansion drawers and the closet was full of hangers nice for unpacking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charleston hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Very Convenient.
Cons: No pay per view
Excellent location. Quiet. Clean. Courteous staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
We stayed for New Years. The location was great, and the hotel was clean and comfortable. My only complaint was the staff acted like it was a great inconvenience for them to help us. Valets kept trying to get us to go get our owe car after we had paid them for, or were too preoccupied with their own phones. Would still recommend as it was the best price for the area.