Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic Charleston location

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Valet park when you get here,then everything is within walking distance.
Stayed for three nights while on vacation . Excellent hotel,great location for all the sights and history.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Overpriced but generally OK.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The people were helpful and nicec.
Cons: The breakfast should be free.
Location: It is near just about everything in Charleston, which is very nice.
Was disappointed in the $15 breakfast. The quality of food was the same as you'd get at a free continental breakfast at just about any other location. But here, they charge you $15 because they have people who fill up your coffee and take you to your seat. Being next to the courtyard area wasn't good because people hanging out there late at night (until 4am) were loud. Had to turn up the TV to drown them out. Otherwise, the room was comfy and the staff were pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington KY

Posted Aug 18, 2014
This was my 2nd time staying @ The DoubleTree & I was not disappointed. The staff was very friendly & helpful with any questions I had. The location is perfect !!!!?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was great!

Posted Aug 1, 2014
The hotel is an excellent location to restaurants and the Market. Great Service by hotel staff and wonderful breakfast buffet. We were disappointed that there was not a microwave or refrigerator in the room. Valet parking is $30 a day or you can park in the deck for $20 a day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Great location, clean and quiet.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Location: You are right around the corner from the markets, shopping and restaurants. You can walk to most everything.
We had a quick stay in the downtown area and were very happy with our stay. Staff was attentive, room was very clean, spacious and comfortable. The only negative was the couch was dated and looked overused and I was surprised there was no water bottles in the room. We ended up having breakfast in the hotel which was delicious. Would definitely stay with them again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, MS

Very friendly staff, Great location, nice rooms

Posted Jul 11, 2014
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. They were quick to help you. The rooms were nice, a little small, but it worked for us as we didn't need to setup a pack 'n play this trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: location was good. everything else was as expected. having a dining area was a plus
Cons: nothing
no real issues. they grouped our wedding party on two floors making it convenient to get together.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great stay!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Only dislike had double beds vs queens. Outstanding location next to Market Street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winston-Salem, NC

Perfect location

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Slow elevator, fridge in all rooms
Location: City Market, Great restaurants & bars, horse carriage rides, fountain
Hotel was in the perfect location-- right next to City Market. We were able to check in early -- several hours, room was perfect size (wish there was a fridge). All the hotel staff was helpful and friendly. The valet groups works very hard to keep the car line moving. Couple minor complaints- it is close to the horse carriages...so there was quite the smell when you walked out of the hotel, there was also a weird smell out of the elevator and the elevator was very slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bigpup from NC

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the location! Right by the historic market in the French Quarter. Walk out of the hotel into the incredible history of Charleston!