Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.9 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anderson, sc

Gross, gross, gross

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Mold. Holes in walls. Bugs. Stunk so bad. Only 1 lock on door. No wifi.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2014
Would not stay again. There was stains on the sheets and towels.
1 out of 5
by Sally from Charlotte, NC

April 2014 Visit

Posted Apr 7, 2014
There is a lot of mold growing on the wall behind bathroom door. Paint on the curtains and recliner. Thick dust on curtain. Noisey air conditioner. Not all the lights worked. There were noisey neighbors fighting. Cars driving fast in and out of the parking lot. We lost sleep. We did not feel safe. We were not asked about the stay when we checked out, they just took the key.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy from Port St. Lucie, FL

Last minute accommodations proved to be pleasant.

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Bedding was super comfy...maybe because we were exhausted, but nonetheless it was wonderful. Breakfast was great too and choices replenished often.
Location: Downtown Charleston, SC is a beautiful city with an abundance of history; take a guided tour especially if you're short on time as we were.
We had planned our trip a bit differently than it panned out and found ourselves in Charleston, SC rather than in Columbia, SC. and scrambling for a good night's rest. I called almost every hotel/motel in the AAA SC Tourbook and were hitting nothing but dead ends. I called Sandra at Econo Lodge who not only had availability, but she helped me acquire the best available rate to me. She was patient with me, accommodating and friendly! We were pleasantly surprised (after being unpleasantly surprised at another nearby motel we checked out). Our room was modern and more than what we needed for a one night's stay. The bedding was fluffy and ultra white, requirements for a great night's sleep. Breakfast did not disappoint either. Ample offerings of continental breakfast food, with sausage patties and a Belgian waffle maker available AND the coffee was great!
1 out of 5
by Trina from South Carolina

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: The location is good- minutes from the beach
Cons: The rooms need updating!
Location: Located near the beach, waffle house next door. There is a restaurant down the Street called Gilligans and it was awesome
We booked here because everywhere else was booked up. There was a odor to the room that smellef like a cross between mildew and a dead animal. We sprayed febreeze in the room- cleaned yhthe bathroom ourselves because it was questionable. Didnt get much sleep because the bed was uncomfortable and the pillows were so worn out and lumpy. The staff were ok. There was a continental breakfast which was cereal i think but there was no way i would dare eat anything from this place. it may be cheaper but thats about the only good thing about it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is an Econolodge

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Very close to everything, 10-15 minute drive. Bed was very comfy. Mirrors were filthy, so I cleaned them. Coffee and "orange juice", tang perhaps were bad, but right next to a Waffle House and Dunkin Donuts.
1 out of 5
by Rebecca from Charlotte, NC

Smelly room

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: I was glad the door had 3 locks on it!
Cons: This hotel needs a serious update & the quality needs to be improved.
Location: Car dealerships, Waffle House
The man working in the office told me my room number so that everyone checking in behind me could hear it. Being a single mom with 3 kids late at night this was very uncool! The room smelled terrible as did the check in office. We felt unsafe because of the clientele & that fact that people were up through the early morning hours banging doors, talking & making noise in general. I don't mean just the random rude guest, but the whole hotel seemed to be up all night.
1 out of 5
by Mike from Joshua tree

Bad

Posted Jul 17, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Almost everything
Mold in bathroom. Not pleasant. Reserved non smoke did not get.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Why would anyone pay money for this

Posted May 6, 2013
I have stayed at this hotel once before this most recent expeerience. I will not stay at it again. I drove for over 10 hours and all I needed was a clean place to relax and sleep before I started the next day and drove another 10 hours. The room was clean, but dated..no problem. At about midnight, all hell broke loose. In 20-30 minute increments, there was yelling, screaming, banging, slamming doors, and more yelling. Yelling at others, yelling at somone on the phone. It would go on for 20-30 minutes, and then calm down. Then, just about when I drifted back to sleep, it would start up again. My alarm was set for 5:15 am---I remeber looking at my watch at 3:30 and wondering whether I should just go now and sleep at a rest stop in my car---the sleep I could have gotten in my car would have been better. The manager's office was just a few feet away. There was no way I could be living through WWII and the managment not know about it.