Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok Hotel for by the Airport

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Close to the airport
Cons: I think it could just use a face lift with the staff, rooms, and lobby.
Location: Very close to the airport and outlets!
I booked this hotel to be close to the airport. There are many different hotels around the airport and I'm not sure Econo Lodge is one of the nicer ones. However, it served the purpose. Would not have stayed there for more than one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Short stay worth the money

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The staff was fantastic ! The rooms were upgraded and the showers didn't disappoint . Thanks Matt for making me and my family feel at home.
Cons: The beds need to be upgraded also, small but manageable, please get new more comfortable mattresses.
Location: This hotel is in a good location. The shopping is less than ten minutes away. Gas station right in front of the hotel which was convenient.
This hotel wasn't a disappoint as long as you know it's not for a long stay. If you stay one or two nights it's worth the money. The room was clean , but the beds are too small and too hard for my liking, but overall pleasant room. The showers were awesome ! Very hot water with great water pressure. The staff there is great ! Matt met our every needs. Just keep in mind this not a hotel for a long stay but it's worth it if you're passing through Charleston SC and need some rest for a night or two. The hotel is located near shopping and you can get a quick bite to eat also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia SC

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Wi-Fi and clean room. Price makes it a great deal.
Cons: Breakfast area is very small
Location: within 15 minutes of downtown Charleston
Clean and simple room. Looks like it has been redone recently. Very small breakfast area. Staff was great. .. Wi-Fi was very good no drop outs and great speed. I would stay again as the price is right and within 15 minutes of downtown Charleston
2 out of 5
by steve from SC

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Life is too short, spend an extra 50 bucks and sleep in a better place. This one was very noisy.
3 out of 5
by Angela

Rooms are recently remodeled.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Rooms are recently remodeled.
Cons: They could use some new towels.
Location: Close to the interstate and to the Tanger Outlets.
The room looked new and clean. The bed is comfortable. My TV in the rooms didn't seem to work but the wifi speed is OK. The breakfast is just normal motel breakfast. Nothing to expect or surprise. The hotel location is great, close to the interstate and to the Tanger Outlets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff and good bargain!

Posted May 26, 2014
The staff is very accommodating and friendly! The rooms have been newly remodeled and were very clean. Great hotel for the price and only 30mins from the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from North Carolina

Outstanding no frills motel.

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Staff, cleanliness
Cons: A better breakfast area and more space to sit.
Location: Charleston, Folly Beach , Tanger Outlets , Walmart, Sam's club and other stores in same location just a few miles away.
This was exactly what other reviewers had to say. It was a great no frills motel. We weren't planning on staying around the motel when we got there. Our exchange student had never seen the ocean so we spent most of our time there and in Charleston but we found the motel very clean, very quiet and the perfect place to sleep. The breakfast served isn't much but there are places around to eat so that wasn't a problem. A Waffle house is next door but we found that to our only negative. I would highly recommend this Econo Lodge if you don't need the frills of the bigger more expensive motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the price

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Great staff, room was spotless, comfortable beds, easy check-in, cont. breakfast. No complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kei2sucess from Washington, DC

Great value for the money!

Posted Feb 17, 2014
If you're looking for a 5 star stay you're setting yourself up for disappointment. If you're looking for an affordable room with comfortable accommodations then this is a great spot. My boyfriend and I were in town to go to a concert at the North Charleston Coliseum and to visit family. We weren't in the room long with the exception of sleeping so for the amount of money we spent for the weekend we were very pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly budget hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Check in was quick and easy. The woman working the counter was very friendly and provided me with a recommendation for a reputable local cab company so I could get a ride to the airport early the next morning. The room looked to be fairly recently remodeled and looked pretty nice for a low-cost hotel. The one thing I would improve is add more blankets/covers to the bed. The comforter was very light weight, and I like to sleep with heavy blankets, but there were no additional blankets in the room. Overall, a pleasant stay for a weary traveler.