Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for price

Posted Oct 17, 2014
The hotel was newly renovated so that was nice. But they're very uptight about it. I was asked if I smoked, which was a little personal, and was told that the maid had to come clean the room during my stay no matter what, even if I was there at the time. A little strange. I also came back to a hot room, as they had turned off my A/C after the entirely necessary midday cleaning. But other than that it was fine. I was just unprepared to be bombarded as I was staying at an Econo lodge, not a swanky fancy place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good option for CofC parents

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Attended College of Charleston orientation and choose this hotel based on reading many reviews for different establishments. Our stay came as advertised. Great value for the price. Clean, well maintained, and friendly staff. Very happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Erica from Maryland

Breath of fresh air

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the econo lodge in north charleston after a long drive from Pensacola where we had to battle to get our money back from the shadiest motel ever... So when we arrived at this motel we were not only thrilled with the friendly greeting we recoeved from the owner but we were impressed with how fried lay and accommodating him and his staff were! The rooms were great, the location is right off the main exit we used everyday and everything was very clean. We would definitely stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok Hotel for by the Airport

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Close to the airport
Cons: I think it could just use a face lift with the staff, rooms, and lobby.
Location: Very close to the airport and outlets!
I booked this hotel to be close to the airport. There are many different hotels around the airport and I'm not sure Econo Lodge is one of the nicer ones. However, it served the purpose. Would not have stayed there for more than one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Short stay worth the money

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The staff was fantastic ! The rooms were upgraded and the showers didn't disappoint . Thanks Matt for making me and my family feel at home.
Cons: The beds need to be upgraded also, small but manageable, please get new more comfortable mattresses.
Location: This hotel is in a good location. The shopping is less than ten minutes away. Gas station right in front of the hotel which was convenient.
This hotel wasn't a disappoint as long as you know it's not for a long stay. If you stay one or two nights it's worth the money. The room was clean , but the beds are too small and too hard for my liking, but overall pleasant room. The showers were awesome ! Very hot water with great water pressure. The staff there is great ! Matt met our every needs. Just keep in mind this not a hotel for a long stay but it's worth it if you're passing through Charleston SC and need some rest for a night or two. The hotel is located near shopping and you can get a quick bite to eat also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia SC

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Wi-Fi and clean room. Price makes it a great deal.
Cons: Breakfast area is very small
Location: within 15 minutes of downtown Charleston
Clean and simple room. Looks like it has been redone recently. Very small breakfast area. Staff was great. .. Wi-Fi was very good no drop outs and great speed. I would stay again as the price is right and within 15 minutes of downtown Charleston
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Baseball Fan from Ft. Lauderdale, FL

A Nice Surprise

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff & owners were very friendly and attentive. A much better room and service than you would expect from a "value" hotel. It rained and delayed my outdoor plans for a few hours, and my room was a very comfortable place to wait out the storm.
2 out of 5
by steve from SC

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Life is too short, spend an extra 50 bucks and sleep in a better place. This one was very noisy.