Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Very clean and nice rooms, great deal for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Economical and Updated

Posted Mar 25, 2015
We normally stay at more expensive hotels, but we heard this one had been recently updated. We were pleasantly surprised at how clean it was. The girl on duty was also very pleasant. Internet connection was good. For a quick, in and out stay, I would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well-priced hotel in good location for Charleston

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Helpful staff who gave us directions to plantations and info on bus downtown
Cons: Signage with breakfast times and provide information on restaurants, places to visit etc in rooms
Location: Catch shuttle bus to and from Charleston Centre from Visitor Centre located at Fire Museum near Mall. Regular service, cheap and saves driving.
Hotel, although rather difficult to find as it is tucked behind Comfort Inn, is ideally located for those either wanting to shop at the nearby Outlet Mall or visit historic Charleston and neighbouring plantations. Being slightly out of the main tourist area, accommodation is slightly cheaper but this is not reflected in the quality of the room. It is very evident that the motel has been recently refurbished and everything is smart,clean and comfortable. No coffee machine in room but tea and coffee available at reception. There is some noise from planes as airport is nearby and also trains but beds were so comfortable our sleep was undisturbed. Light breakfast on offer - cereal, toast, bagels, fruit, juice, tea and coffee but missed first morning as we were unaware it was only available until 9am ( no signage to this effect either in reception or room.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Low cost, great value

Posted Mar 19, 2015
We chose this hotel because we were on a pretty tight budget, and we were pleasantly surprised at the great room that we got for so little. 10-15 minutes away from downtown charleston and super close to the highway meant very easy travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by chuckfrom Hastings Ont

price and service was right

Posted Feb 23, 2015 
great stay. Staff was excellent. the only problem was outside noise from motel behind us. I would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Zanefrom Chantilly VA

Hidden Jem

Posted Feb 19, 2015 
Great Staff, Rooms have recently been rennovated and still in process, Keep in mind your next to an airport I've read many reviews people complain about plane noise. Very clean, I would stay again for the great price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

no bells and whistles

Posted Feb 17, 2015 
Definitely older hotel ran out of hot water in morning during showers no hair dryer available? They provide a fridge and microwave but no coffee maker? Linens were definitely worn probably will not return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dawnfrom Virginia

good value

Posted Feb 15, 2015 
Nice, remodeled Econolodge. A great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lindafrom Colorado

excellent staff

Posted Feb 3, 2015 
Great hotel for the price. Desk staff ( both pm and am) friendly and helpful. Even called my room to check if everything was good.just a bit tricky to find ad it is tucked behind other hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by manikandan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2015