Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great local...room was comfortable but TOO LOUD! I was on bottom floor...ppl above me first night sounded as if they were bowling...2nd night I was woken up around 12am by the booming sound of restaurant next door emptying their trash cans ....or maybe it was hotel. Great location but would NOT stay on bottom level....
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A Smith from Chapel Hill, NC

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful experience at Elliott House. Neal in the office gave us an entire itinerary to follow for the best streets to walk down and the best historic homes and museums to visit. The info was spot on and made for very enjoyable days. It was nice to return to Elliott House each day to find cold lemonade, cheese and wine waiting for guests in the courtyard. And the daily continental breakfast was convenient, flexible and delicious. The staff is warm and friendly and offer excellent service. We hope to return again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Perfect spot.

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place for adults. Easy parking. Walked to everything. Historic building with modern amenities. Will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Great location in historic district

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Staff is excellent and friendly. Help with anything you need and answer any questions. Feels like you are back in time inside the courtyard. Neil was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, internet shows better.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Location decent, close to a lot of the downtown action.
Wasn't to crazy about this place, for the price I was expecting more , won't be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Blonde Traveler from North Carolina

Great Location

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would stay here again, I had an issue with the sheets on our bed. They were terribly stained. I think they were clean, but it really grossed me out. If and when I stay here again. I will check them when I check into the hotel. Not wait, until I go to bed. Great Location, Parking across the street at $20 per day. Small simple breakfast in the court yard, or in your room depending on weather.Fruit, Bagel, Juice & Coffee. No closets in the room. They do have areas in the room to hang your clothes. Very Small, not for swimming pool in courtyard. Location is GREAT. Cute Hotel, built in an old home. Rooms did not smell musty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by 3Rivers from Virginia

Great Location!

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful stay at The Elliott House Inn. Right off of King Street - easy walk to shopping & dining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RED from Charleston SC

Charleston, hotel

Posted May 20, 2014
Hotel close to down town close to great dining area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bob from New york

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Significantly overpriced at over $500 per night for a small room. Were they gouging because of the very busy Charleston weekend. Breakfast wS mediocre at best. Shouldn't be that greedy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane from Nashville, TN

Perfect Location

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: The room d├ęcor went with the timeframe of the building. The location was great.
Cons: The ability for the room to have cooler temperature.
Location: Many places to eat, shop and site see within walking distance.
Celebrating our 25th Anniversary and this was a very nice place to stay. Great location walking distance to everything we wanted. The staff was very accommodating.