Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Great location. Full of character.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Great place to stay. Great location. Has feel for Charleston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Perfect room, perfect location!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Couldn't have asked for a better location. Beautiful room with everything you could need.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The room was disgusting. Noisy A/C, unit direct on the room. No extra beds on the hotel as we asked by our online reservation. We paid total 656,- USD for two nights, and the room was worth about 50 bucks/night... We came on the hotel very late in the night, so we slept 2 adults and two children (4, and 10) in one king bed... Usually we're fine with our "baby" sleeping between us and our oldest on the extra bed. As we found next day , other people refuse this room that same day... because too small, too dated, too ugly... Pictures of this Hotel were perfect, when we booked, loads of Charleston charm , but the reality is different way... The staff was nice. The breakfast - one tinniest yogurt you can found in the store, one muffin and about two spoons of some cereals, and tiny glass of the cheapest orange juice... Completely disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel right in the historical district!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location!
Cons: The room is small but there is a lovely courtyard where you can sit out and have breakfast.
Location: Ideally located in the heart of Charleston's historic district. Excellent restaurants, sites and shopping nearby.
This hotel was centrally located in the Charleston historic district so close to everything. Great restaurants, antique shops, art galleries, view of river and bay, all within walking district. Excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Great location in historic district

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Staff is excellent and friendly. Help with anything you need and answer any questions. Feels like you are back in time inside the courtyard. Neil was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, internet shows better.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Location decent, close to a lot of the downtown action.
Wasn't to crazy about this place, for the price I was expecting more , won't be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by 3Rivers from Virginia

Great Location!

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful stay at The Elliott House Inn. Right off of King Street - easy walk to shopping & dining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RED from Charleston SC

Charleston, hotel

Posted May 20, 2014
Hotel close to down town close to great dining area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bob from New york

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Significantly overpriced at over $500 per night for a small room. Were they gouging because of the very busy Charleston weekend. Breakfast wS mediocre at best. Shouldn't be that greedy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane from Nashville, TN

Perfect Location

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: The room d├ęcor went with the timeframe of the building. The location was great.
Cons: The ability for the room to have cooler temperature.
Location: Many places to eat, shop and site see within walking distance.
Celebrating our 25th Anniversary and this was a very nice place to stay. Great location walking distance to everything we wanted. The staff was very accommodating.