Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Our first visit to Charleston South Carolina everything was conveniently close all the way from airport to the city the food was superbly prepared by the morning cook she was quick efficient and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rock hill SC

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Very nice hotel and staff. Close to shopping and restaurants. Easy to get to Charleston. The rooms were nice and enjoyed the complimentary beverages in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Very nice place. Clean rooms. Nice bar. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Easley, SC

Great location. Hotel is a little pricey

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Great location. very clean, great staff.
Cons: Should add a little more substance to the evening reception. Just had chips and salsa. I am not complaining because I was too busy enjoying the drinks
Location: airport, coliseum, outlet mall, stores, restaurants, easy access to I-526 and I-26.
Great location. Hotel is a little pricey but it is ok to pay more if you get more. The quality of the breakfast with cook to order omelets and the evening reception with free drinks helps offset any concerns with the pricing. It is right next the the North Charleston Performing Arts center with plenty of shopping and restaurants within walking distance. Not only is this hotel a great place to go on vacation, It Is A Vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dennis from Charleston

Very relaxing stay

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for 3 nights while I waited for my home to be ready. Beautiful hotel..very clean ! The breakfast.buffet was awesome! I enjoyed it very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by I. Smith from Chattanooga, Tn

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only issue was mold in the shower. Great location, great room, and breakfast was good as well. Will stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trip to Charleston

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Good location.
In the past we have stayed in several Embassy Suites and were always impressed until now. While the rooms were clean and the staff very attentive there were some obvious shortcomings. The carpet in the bar/breakfast area was badly stained and should have been replaced years ago, the breakfast food (i.e. potatoes, eggs pancakes) were cold and at times nonexistent, one day the maids did not leave any coffee packets in the room for the next morning and the overall decorating was very tired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Would definitely stay again

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location. Right across the street from tangler outlets.. Plenty of restaurants near by.. Service was wonderful and you can't beat the breakfast buffet,, great food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Every things were very good. Hotel was full.