Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rock hill SC

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Very nice hotel and staff. Close to shopping and restaurants. Easy to get to Charleston. The rooms were nice and enjoyed the complimentary beverages in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Very nice place. Clean rooms. Nice bar. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Easley, SC

Great location. Hotel is a little pricey

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Great location. very clean, great staff.
Cons: Should add a little more substance to the evening reception. Just had chips and salsa. I am not complaining because I was too busy enjoying the drinks
Location: airport, coliseum, outlet mall, stores, restaurants, easy access to I-526 and I-26.
Great location. Hotel is a little pricey but it is ok to pay more if you get more. The quality of the breakfast with cook to order omelets and the evening reception with free drinks helps offset any concerns with the pricing. It is right next the the North Charleston Performing Arts center with plenty of shopping and restaurants within walking distance. Not only is this hotel a great place to go on vacation, It Is A Vacation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trip to Charleston

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Good location.
In the past we have stayed in several Embassy Suites and were always impressed until now. While the rooms were clean and the staff very attentive there were some obvious shortcomings. The carpet in the bar/breakfast area was badly stained and should have been replaced years ago, the breakfast food (i.e. potatoes, eggs pancakes) were cold and at times nonexistent, one day the maids did not leave any coffee packets in the room for the next morning and the overall decorating was very tired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Huntingdon, PA

Best hotel in North Charleston!

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: see above
Location: Tanger Outlets under a mile away, but the road system seemed confusing to get there. Close access to Rt. 26 and 526.
The hotel was absolutely fabulous! The lobby-atruim was huge and more gorgeous than on the pictures. All the balconies - so impressive - no cruise ship could duplicate that! The room was immaculate and so comfortable, and had a view. I never saw such a big (complimentary) breakfast, eventhough it was spread out in the atrium. If I had to find a negative, only once did I see a thin bit of dust on the bathroom light, not even worth mentioning. Fast elevators, beautiful decor. This place is total quality. Stayed two nights and very pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Meyers from Charlotte NC

Good hotel close to shopping with breakfast.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
My family enjoyed our stay there. Pack so that you can get your own bags to your room as they did not have enough luggage movers avaliable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cheryl from Iowa

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best of the best! We will stay again when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near the airport

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Location: Only passing through on way home from Myrtle Beach
Great room, evening reception with snacks and drinks, breakfast included in price-excellent omlets made to order.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by L Shepard from Fay. NC

Great location.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Weekend getaway and was very happy with hotel. Evening snacks and drinks were very nice but made to order breakfast was incredible. Won't stay anywhere else when I go back. Outstanding everything.