Ratings based on 462 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Very nice place. Clean rooms. Nice bar. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Easley, SC

Great location. Hotel is a little pricey

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Great location. very clean, great staff.
Cons: Should add a little more substance to the evening reception. Just had chips and salsa. I am not complaining because I was too busy enjoying the drinks
Location: airport, coliseum, outlet mall, stores, restaurants, easy access to I-526 and I-26.
Great location. Hotel is a little pricey but it is ok to pay more if you get more. The quality of the breakfast with cook to order omelets and the evening reception with free drinks helps offset any concerns with the pricing. It is right next the the North Charleston Performing Arts center with plenty of shopping and restaurants within walking distance. Not only is this hotel a great place to go on vacation, It Is A Vacation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trip to Charleston

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Good location.
In the past we have stayed in several Embassy Suites and were always impressed until now. While the rooms were clean and the staff very attentive there were some obvious shortcomings. The carpet in the bar/breakfast area was badly stained and should have been replaced years ago, the breakfast food (i.e. potatoes, eggs pancakes) were cold and at times nonexistent, one day the maids did not leave any coffee packets in the room for the next morning and the overall decorating was very tired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Huntingdon, PA

Best hotel in North Charleston!

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: see above
Location: Tanger Outlets under a mile away, but the road system seemed confusing to get there. Close access to Rt. 26 and 526.
The hotel was absolutely fabulous! The lobby-atruim was huge and more gorgeous than on the pictures. All the balconies - so impressive - no cruise ship could duplicate that! The room was immaculate and so comfortable, and had a view. I never saw such a big (complimentary) breakfast, eventhough it was spread out in the atrium. If I had to find a negative, only once did I see a thin bit of dust on the bathroom light, not even worth mentioning. Fast elevators, beautiful decor. This place is total quality. Stayed two nights and very pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Meyers from Charlotte NC

Good hotel close to shopping with breakfast.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
My family enjoyed our stay there. Pack so that you can get your own bags to your room as they did not have enough luggage movers avaliable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near the airport

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Location: Only passing through on way home from Myrtle Beach
Great room, evening reception with snacks and drinks, breakfast included in price-excellent omlets made to order.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by L Shepard from Fay. NC

Great location.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Weekend getaway and was very happy with hotel. Evening snacks and drinks were very nice but made to order breakfast was incredible. Won't stay anywhere else when I go back. Outstanding everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from Tennessee

Great stay. Quiet, even though on a busy street

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Price was good
Location: Not many good restaurants near by.
Courteous staff and great breakfast. Easy to get on and off the freeway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: expedia
Location: we were just passing through Charleston so only drove around a bit until heavy rain then headed to our final destination Myrtle Beach
Very pleased would stay there again, excellent breakfast provided Room was very comfortable, staff friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry from Florida

Good traveler's hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room. Good breakfast. Relaxing atmosphere. Near restaurants and shopping.
Cons: Make sure that the housekeepers check all rooms for daily cleaning. Provide internet as part of room rental.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, near major highway exchanges.
Overall a good experience. The price of the room did not include wireless internet connection which is typically provided at comparable hotels. On one day or our stay, the housekeeper did not come by to clean up. We reported it at 10:00 PM after returning to the hotel. The hotel responded quickly and had the room appropriately serviced, but this was still an inconvenience. Hotel provided a relaxing atmosphere, and the morning breakfast service was very good both in terms of service and food quality/selection.