Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D from NC

Great Charleston hotel!

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Location, staff...
Cons: Pillow top mattresses.
Location: Walk, walk, walk - lovely city!
The historic Embassy Suites in Charleston SC is located perfectly & as the original home of the Citadel, creates an interesting environment! The staff, from front desk to breakfast chefs are friendly & accommodating! On arrival the valet / bell staff were prompt & attentive, folks at the front desk met every request & were overly helpful, the free breakfast is excellent & everyone is so pleasant - great for first thing in the morning!! Our room attendant provided extra towels & tissues, we only left a note & tip - she made sure everything was perfect!! I have stayed here several times & will continue...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicole from pennsylvania

Beautiful hotel!!

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Everything about the hotel is beautiful! Staff were super friendly, the room was very clean and modern and the bed was so comfortable. Complimentary breakfast every morning. I didn't want to leave!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very convenient to downtown sights and area. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Morning staff in hallways were friendly and always spoke to us. Breakfast was very good. Wide variety of choices. Only issue is parking. Choice us valet @ $20 or garage at $16.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by pauline from hilton head island

wonderful stay

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
wonderful location, close to resturants and shopping. right around the corner from the visitors center and the free trolley stop. great breakfast and loved the happy hour
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Diane from Mass

Very convent to historical district and eateries

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by newly wed from denver

what happened to southern hospitality?

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband & I decided to stay here for the first few days after our wedding in Savannah, and I wish we would have stayed in the town we got married!If you can call it being greeted by he lady at the front desk, she never smiled and when I reminded her of our special occasion and request, (a room with a view asked two months prior) she didn't even say congratulations! Then, they put us in a room with a single window of 2'x4'! We insisted they move us to another room with a larger window...but it turned out to be with a view of the parking garage across the street. In that new room there were dirty glasses with lipstick on them, so when calling the front desk to tell them they responded with "so what do you want me to do?" I had to tell her I needed clean glasses! The only thing that ended up making up for it and growing on us was the history of the building being an actual old fort converted, and that it was right next to the park that had new years eve celebration...but I don't think I will ever stay at another embassy suites because I cannot believe how can staff in the 'hospitality' business can get away with such rudeness, and I am not even used to low country culture!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julie from Florida

New Year's Eve getaway....

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: We liked the hotels beauty, the hot breakfast, mangers reception, location and the friendly staff.
Cons: Our room had a couple minor issues....some empty food packages were behind the sofa. I
Location: The hotel is located on Meeting street and the outside courtyard is connected to Kings Street. Both streets are the most active for shopping/eating.
Our family of 4...including our children of 21 and 19 years old, had a wonderful time at the hotel. We had delicious cooked to order breakfast with excellent omelet makers. A great added bonus was the managers reception every evening. We were able to have a drink and a light snack while decided where to head for dinner. It has a beautiful courtyard within the hotel where we would sit and enjoy our morning coffee and there was a wedding ceremony there that evening. The hotel is close to everything. After parking our car, we never used it again for 4 days, we walked everywhere, perfect location....We WILL go back..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dan from Sherman Oaks CA

Fantastic place to stay

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect location for shopping and sightseeing, walking distance to everything we wanted to see. Hotel is itself an amazing historic building with spectacular free breakfast and spacious accommodations. Could not have been more pleased! Silver and other front desk personnel were friendly and helpful as we're all breakfast staff servers.