Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T from Easley SC

Close to downtown and marina.

Posted May 30, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Very convenient to everything we planned to do...park, marina, tours, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Florida

Nice Hotel

Posted May 28, 2014
We stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel was nice. The staff were helpful. We enjoyed the breakfast, eggs cooked to order which was nice. The evening snacks and drinks were also nice. I booked this hotel because it had a hot tub. The hot tub was broke the whole time we were there. I was very disappointed. This hotel is a way from the downtown market. I think the next time I would pick a hotel closer to town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cathy from Atlanta

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We got a room without windows- hated that. Very claustrophobic and dark in rooms. Great location and nice happy hour everyday. Would only stay there again if assured to get room with a window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ljc from NJ

Great stay

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bathroom a little tight because of age of building. Impressive atrium
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool Hotel! Historical!!!

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: close to downtown Charleston
Cons: snacks for happy hour; would have been good to have a window in the room; I understand this because it was an old fort and we were on an inside room
Location: King Street, the Battery, visit historic homes. The visitors center is two blocks away
Loved the renovated building! Used to be a fortress in the Civil War and then it was the Citadel Military College for awhile. This was a unique experience. Beds were soooooo comfortable and the staff was exceptional!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent location large room

Posted May 12, 2014
they jacked up the price for graduation weekend breakfast was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael Thompson from Orlando, FL

Great location, convenient to free trolley

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful hotel stay. All staff extremely friendly and professional. Location made it easy to get to the free trolley or access key routes to all the sites. Couldn't be happier with the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Jersey

Can't wait to return

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was great. Complimentry happy 2 hour in the evening and order breakfast was nice. The hotel is located in the old citadel. Hotel rooms are nice and large, pool area was good and hotel walking distance from everything you want to see. I can't wait to go back.