Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jerry from Tallahassee

Edwards' vacation to Charleston

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, room, and breakfast. Front desk staff were not very resourceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jane cress from Charleston,SC

Great value, Fabulous service, wonderful breakfast

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Moncks Corner, SC

Best Hotel I Ever Stayed In

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: The building
Cons: No
Location: Downtown Charleston, SC
This is the best hotel I ever stayed at. Friendly, clean, etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Moncks Corner, SC

Best Hotel I Ever Stayed In

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: The building
Cons: No
Location: Downtown Charleston, SC
This is the best hotel I ever stayed at. Friendly, clean, etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Huntsville, Alabama

Convenient for walking to e erywhere!

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: Location, size of the room, breakfast
Cons: Start the evening reception at 5:00 instead of 5:30. WE found that we couldn't participate and still mamke it to schedulecd evening activities.
Location: Farmer's Market in the park next to the hotel, trolley stop was right in front of the hote..
We found the hotel to be perfectaly located. The Farmer's Markets was in the park right next door, and the free trolley stopped right across the street. We walked to restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bori from Charlotte

First visit to Charleston

Posted Dec 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is excellent. The staff is very helpful. The place is very close to the Historic Place. You can walk and enjoy the historic site. One of the thing that all the review that I read had in common and also true is the Excellent Breakfast!!! Very good and the chef there and the staff are very attentive. I definitely recommend this place. My husband and I will definitely stay here again. By the way the hotel is beautiful!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danielle from Illinois

Honeymoon stay

Posted Dec 1, 2013
We came to Charleston to experience some history. And our stay at the Embassy Suites just made it perfect. Our room was tastefully decorated and had amazing charm. From the exposed brick to the old gun ports. It was everything and more. We stayed the King Spa room and it was worth it after our long walking tours around the city. Can't wait to go back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very impressed. Location is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allan from Fairfax, Virginia

Distinctive hotel in Historic Charleston

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Friendly service, spacious suite rooms, and extra touches like complementary evening drinks in the lobby make Embassy Suites a great place to stay in Charleston. The building is quite distinctive with a beautiful atrium courtyard. We'd stay again if we're back in Charleston.