Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jim & Katefrom Upstate New Yorkers

Right in the Center of History!

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was wonderful and charming. Built in what was the original Citadel, the rooms were rustic and elegant. This was our first trip to Charleston and we will return, both to the city and to Embassy Suites. And how can I not mention the marvelous cooked to order breakfasts. Southern hospitality at its finest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Birthday trip

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I were in Charleston SC for the first time. Embassy Suite was agreat hotel and very accomodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel- good location

Posted Oct 2, 2014
The breakfast here is outstanding, pretty much eliminating the need for lunch. The happy hour and snacks were great after a long day of sightseeing. The staff was helpful and courteous, we would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by diane burgessfrom charleston sc

embassy suite review

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cartersville, Georgia

Great clean hotel with friendly staff

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Great location. Everything in walking distance.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location in center of everything.
Great experience from check in to check out. Everyone friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Tom Wfrom N.C.

What a great hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had earned a free night from Hotels.com/rewards to apply to this stay,so this was quite a bargain.What a great suprise,everything about our stay was pleasant; even the little things like the bedsheets and the shower.The breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mr D.Connachetfrom N.Ireland

A long deserverd holiday

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This building of suites made us welcome at every turn.a great location for walking for town shopping & Restaurants,the suites could be doing with an update & freshen up as they are looking a bit tired.overall I would recommend the Embassy suites,the staff where pleasant in their duties.this was the first stop for my wife & I on a 16 day trip,so a pleasant start on a 5 night stopover.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Given the price very disappointing not good value

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Just an hotel nothing spectacular
Cons: Treat guests like the price charged again nothing special
Location: Ok but not great
Very expensive and not good value for the money. Breakfast just OK but not great. Rooms ok clean and confortable.