Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom J

Great location historic South Carilina

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Had wonderful stay at Embassy Suite. Great location and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Awesome service! The staff was very friendly and the room was cozy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Charleston!

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Cons: One minor quip, need to update the outdated carpet in the hallways,
I really enjoy staying at this hotel. It is a good location for most of the Charleston sites. Friendly staff as well. Breakfast was great and Rob? The omelet guy is fantastic!! but other than that I like this hotel quite a bit,
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Westchester, NY

Nice hotel, but loud and windowless

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros- location, parking convenience, free breakfast Cons- many rooms have no windows, uncomfortable furniture in common room of suite, the noise coming from the interior atrium to the rooms is ridiculous, any time someone walks outside the room or the floor above the entire room shakes. I could not wait to leave.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: location was great
Cons: wifi terrible. shower HOT or COLD-no in between. in-room dining awful. overall the room felt dated and over-used. expected more for $300/night.
Location: visiting college of Charleston - great location for that and shopping on king street
expected more in Charleston. At initial entry into the hotel it felt very nice, but we arrived late at night. in the morning, and once we were in our room, it was not nearly as nice as I expected for nearly $300/night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom medina ohio

Historical Charleston

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Very nice hotel in historical Charleston. Everyone made our stay wonderful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic hotel near lots

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Our stay was pleasant, the hotel needs room updates, kind of worn out. Location was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Proximity
Cons: Pull out sofa bed was terrible.
Location: Great
Staff at desk were very helpful and knowledgable about things to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kuwait

Excellent

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Excellent service and king sized bed
Cons: Ask for second floor or higher but first floor was good.
Location: Hyman's Seafood The Citadel
Great valet service, location, front desk, coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Spacious and Comfortable

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Location, amenities and price.
Cons: Would prefer on-site parking over a public garage.
Location: A short walk to all of historic Charleston.
Selected for it's location in the historic area and favorable reviews posted. Would definitely stay there again.