Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Very nice hotel. The breakfast was excellent. The room was clean and very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael LaMothe from WV

Overall great place

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
gret location niec place. Only complaint is parking. If weather was bad you would get soaked getting to and from car since there is not connection between garage and hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by emily from illinois

Excellent

Posted May 20, 2014
Love the manager reception staff very courteous breakfast was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Fun Getaway

Posted May 11, 2014
Great staff. We had not been to Charleston before and we asked Kellie at the front desk for suggestions. She nailed it. Black sheep for lunch at Bluegrass Kitchen for dinner. Great experience at both. Also nice shuttle service since we didn't know the area .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevin from Cumberland MD

Great Place

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I always stay at the Embassy in Charleston. I have stayed at surrounding hotels and no one can match the level of comfort and quality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gone down hill

Posted Apr 29, 2014
I have stayed at the embassy several times. This time, very bad! Pillows were terrible, shower with no door, not a good idea, food terrible! I won't stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay on way home

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Size of room, modern decor, amenities, complimentary reception and breakfast, size of hotel.
Cons: More room in pool area; sound level coming from atrium but understandable and very nice views! We had such a great time and wanted to stay longer!
Only for one evening but reception and breakfast a definite plus to such a lovely, clean, modern room with tons of space for family of four!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Terri from Michigan

One night stopover

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean,nice, great made to order breakfast . Only downside $12 parking but you are in a downtown area and it is expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com