Ratings based on 528 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Myrtle Beach, SC

Fantastic hotel accommodations!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Everyone seemed to enjoy their job. I never saw a single person with a frown or act like I was bothering them when I spoke to them. Good people....
Cons: I would have liked a follow-up on whether or not everything was fine after the neighbors were yelling and slamming the door.
Location: Where do I start? You could stay in Charleston a week and still not see everything. This trip we went to the museum and Fort Sumter. Great trip!
From the first person to the last person, this was a great stay. The hotel was beautiful with perks galore. The rooms were huge suites, which was a surprise. I did have two problems - stain on the carpet and loud, obnoxious neighbors. I phoned the front desk about both. They made a notation about the stain and asked if I wanted to move to another room because of the stain. I did not move. They were up to the fifth floor within 5 minutes to talk to the people next door, part of who were outside on the balcony area. I did not hear any other noise from them the remainder of my stay. Overall, this is the nicest hotel I have stayed at in Charleston (and I used to stay at the Omni).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - Close to Tanger outlet and Colliseum.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
We were just there over night. Staff was helpful. Breakfast was very good. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Princeton

Nice convenient hotel.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Great and friendly staff!! This hotel is a little dated, but a good value with the complimentary cocktails, breakfast and spacious rooms.
Cons: Update the rooms and common areas.
Location: Close to the airport.
Great and friendly staff!! This hotel is a little dated, but a good value with the complimentary cocktails, breakfast and spacious rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Great location
It was great, helpful staff and awesome food. There is nothing more I can add.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Location

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Stayed here for the Charleston marathon and found it a great location for that. Plenty of restaurants, etc. nearby and the race finish was about 3 miles away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

super convenient

Posted Jan 8, 2015
This hotel is very nice and perfect for business travel. The rooms are large and a separate working area. The breakfast was surprising nice. My only complaint is a pet peeve. I just don't like to pay extra at a good quality hotel for the Internet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Great hotel easily accessible to Charleston.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Comfortable and ease of access to Charleston and Plantations
Cons: Handling of the USA Today and Wall Street Journal
Location: Drayton House was very interesting and a knowledgable tour guide. Middleton Plantation was ok. They charge too much for what they have to offer.
We enjoyed the hotel an the evening refreshments. Breakfast was very good. The one thing I did not like was the fact the Gold Honors guests could not get a USA paper unless they got up very early. I don't see why the papers are put out for everyone, not just Honors guests, to take at their pleasure. This is one of the few daily perks an Honors guest has. Why take it away?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2015 by Peter, Hotel Management
Dear Alex, thanks for taking your time to share your experience with us. We provide a digital edition of USA Today to all our guests. I apologize we did not have a paper copy - we try to estimate how many guests will prefer a paper copy and we missed it during your visit. Thanks for your kind words about our complimentary breakfast and evening reception. Our team members appreciate the recognition. Best wishes - Peter Steketee - General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom IL

Kinda disappointed

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Not the typical ES experience. They didn't seem equipped to deal with a fuller hotel. First night the front desk told us and some others that manager's reception went until 7:30 but really ended at 6:30. Second night the Manager's reception ran out of salsa..yes salsa. Also Got a note the second night that said their dryer was broke so running low on towels. Kinda bummed. Ok at best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: We enjoy the cooked to order breakfast, comfortable beds, and proximity to many things to do.
Cons: Wait for rooms to be serviced / linens; Wii in the reception area used by children during the entire 2 hours; Reception times should not be changed.
Location: Tanger outlets along with other great stores are less than a mile away; Downtown Charleston is around 15 miles away; Beaches are around 20 miles away.
We stayed for the weekend after Christmas day. The breakfast was good but the omelet line was usually long. Beds were very comfortable. We enjoyed shopping at nearby Tanger outlets, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent facilities and rooms for families

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: good breakfast and restaurant facilities as well as in-room dining service
Cons: room carpeting was damp and our group had an allergic reaction possibly due to mildew in the room
Location: Great location and parking. Much better parking and facilities than in the downtown area.
good swimming pool and gym facilities. The lobby is a great meeting area and well designed.