Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
One night stay before a concert. We were able to cook as well as relax prior to the event.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice located hotel, opp. is Tanger Outlet.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Nice hotel, good location just that hotel do not provide shampoo n conditioner. And breakfast is just biscuit n muffin which i am disappointed. Otherwise is a good hotel to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't recommend! P

Posted May 19, 2014
The bed was absolutely hard as a brick. The shower was very small and needed draino. The kitchen area was slightly dirty. The room sure didn't look like the picture. Not worth what we paid:(
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you were not pleased with your room. I will be meeting with our staff to review your comments to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for your review. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Outlets

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Great service by the front desk.
Cons: Please check rooms for freshness, and not smelling like smoke for a non-smoking room.
Location: Right next to Tanger Outlets around the corner from the Coliseum. Walmart and Sams very close also. Close to airport.
Room smelled smoky, even though is was a non-smoking room. One of the beds has a very hard mattress.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm sorry that your non-smoking room smelled like cigarette smoke during your stay. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure a deep clean is performed on those rooms. As well, I apologize that you found your bed to be too hard. Still, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the great service provided by our staff. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by Amy from Pennsylvania

Clean but old

Posted Apr 13, 2014
The room was clean and the staff helpful and friendly but the hotel is very "used".
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you felt the hotel had an old feeling to it. Our company is currently in the process or remodeling many of our properties. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robert from North Charleston

Cooper river run

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Robert - I appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Arthur from SC

Business

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not a bad hotel...great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Arthur - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your accommodations and our hotel's location. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

a decent stay if on budget

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
room was clean. A/C smelled a little but probably thats because this is the first weekend of the year when ppl were turning on A/C. breakfast selection almost nothing... except for some coffee and oatmeal bars... more grab n go stuff. just fyi...bathroom, they provide only soap... no shampoo or body lotion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed your clean room. While we do not offer an extensive number of toiletries in our guest rooms, we do provide more options at the front desk upon request. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Very Satisfied Customer from Columbia, SC

Great Location, right on Tanger Outlets Mall

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at this hotel several times and have always been pleased. This hotel is only minutes away from my work location and is located right on Tanger Outlets Mall, which makes it very convenient to shop for food or anything else!