Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Convenient location, needs improvement

Posted Jul 11, 2015
The location of the hotel was very convenient; however, improvement is needed in cleanliness. There was a constant and powerful odor throughout the hotel. Then we discovered the reason was the trash room. The trash room was never emptied the entire time of our visit. This is very unsanitary and unhealthy. If more effort is put forth to improve the cleanliness of the hotel, then your rating will increase.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear about the odor issues you experienced. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoken to our staff to ensure that we frequently empty the trash room so that your experience is not repeated. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Okay Stay with Compromise

Posted Jun 27, 2015
This location is dated and could use some updating. The breakfast presentation is very subpar in comparison to Country Inn and Microtel. The staff resolved my issues quickly and pleasantly. I woukd recommend this location to my male friends who are in need a clean room to catch some shut eye.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florence, SC

Great location

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Great location, seconds away from Tanger shopping outlet. Hotel staff were wonderful. However had to move to another room because the first assigned wasnt to clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apology that your initial room was not ready upon check-in. Still, I am proud of our staff responding to the situation quickly and providing you with great customer service. I’m so glad to read that you enjoyed our convenient location and had a positive stay overall. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT GUEST FRIENDLY

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: clean the rooms each day, stock the rooms and a better breakfast and fix the pool
The staff was great. What I didn't like about my stay was that the pool was not working. It didn't even have water in it. The rooms are not stocked with kitchen items and coffee maker. You have to request them. The maids do not make up rooms each day. You have to take your dirty linen to the front desk and request more and carry it to your room. breakfast is a muffin, granola bar, a piece of fruit and coffee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap comfortable older hotel

Posted May 12, 2015
Older hotel could use some updates repairs. Would have liked the pool to be operational as well as the bathroom exhaust fans. Drainage in tub and sink also very slow. Also to many rooms rated no smoking where people have still smoked it up.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, I am pleased to tell you that we will soon be converting to a completely nonsmoking hotel. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by deborah j from COLUMBIA SOUTH CAROLINE

EXCELLENT; AND GREAT LOCATION

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
This was my first time at extended stay,and let me tell you i will stay there again,The staff was just excellent the rooms were very clear and the hotel itself was very very comfortable and quiet.I tell you what i will be back.extended stay america will be my home away from home went every i come to charleston. It also in a very great location were everything is you have the outlets,eating place and walmart and sams. I just love this. thank you DEBORAH
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay so much and that we were able to make you comfortable. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet hotel in North Charleston.

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Our stay was wonderful! All the staff was friendly, room was clean, and we did not hear a single person the entire stay- so quiet! it was not the nicest quality and there were water stains on the ceiling, but nothing that affected our experience. The breakfast was not a lot to offer, only fruit and coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you have enjoyed staying with us. We appreciate you letting us know about the ceiling and will address it immediately. Also, we are pleased to let you know that our entire property is being renovated within the next few months so it will have a new, fresh look! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Douglas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Heather from Augusta, GA

Not staying here again...ever.

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Got back from a business meeting at 10:30 with leftover lunch to reheat for a late dinner. Find out the kitchenette does not come with any plates, cups, or utensils. Have to ask _first_ at front desk. Go to take a shower in the a.m. only to find there are no complimentary shampoo, conditioner, etc. All that had to be requested _first_ at front desk. Old interior, hear the noise of airplanes at 12:50am, and the bed actually had a pen underneath the sheets and mattress pad that I had to dig out. Bed was like sleeping on the floor. Not worth the $89 at all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

My room

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
the room smelled like stale cigarettes but other than that it was ok n the bed was comfy