Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
for Couplesby A verified traveler
close to Performing Arts CenterPosted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay was great but the room had a mildew smell
for Business Travelersby TC from South Carolina
Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The chairs in the suites needs to be cleaned and the tub and shower had mildew
for Everyoneby susan from saratoga ny
Hotel was ok. Been in a lot betterPosted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: Close to the airport
Cons: Friendliness have housekeeping services. Have supplies in the room shampoo lotion etc
Location: Outlets across te street. Plenty of places to eat.
Hotel was clean. No housekeeping unless you stayed over 8 days. No supplies in room like shampoo lotion. One staff member was rude. Was put in a smoking room when I was suppose to be in non smoking said there were no rooms but then gave me one. I will never stay in one of these hotels again. Was suppose to be continental breakfast. There continental breakfast consisted of a coffee cart
Jan 16, 2013 by Manager
Susan - Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I am very sorry that your room was not clean and that you did not enjoy our grab-and-go breakfast. In response, I am working with the housekeeping staff to improve our cleaning procedures. As well, we will keep your feedback in mind as we continue to improve our breakfast offerings. Lastly, I am coaching our entire staff on how to provide better customer service in the future. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future.
Recommendedby Jim from Glendale Arizona
Eeeexxxttteeennndddeeeedddd stayPosted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
There are 2 hotels same name/chain Both without address number out front IE VERY HARD TO FIND. gps DOES NOT HELP. SHOULD NOT HAVE TO ASK FOR TOILET PAPER OR COFFEE I KNOW I COULD GO TO DESK AND ASK I SHOULD NOT HAVE TOO. Also open microwave only to find somebody elses leftover groose. I will pass next time.
Recommendedby Chris from North Charleston
will stay againPosted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay. It was convinent to all shopping outlets and great places to eat. We look forward to our next stay.
Jan 21, 2013 by Manager
The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such nice things about our hotel in Charleston. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
for Familiesby A verified traveler
Somewhat removed from the beachPosted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I like, but always lack some light repairs in the bathrooms but in rest is fine. I would have liked to stay outside the pool. Thank you very much.
Recommendedby A verified traveler from TRINITY, N.C.
CLOSE TOSHOPPING, SIGHT SEEING, GREAT EATING SPOTSPosted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
ALL WE NEEDED!!! WE WERE AT EVERYTHING. THANKS
for Familiesby Debra from Alabama
Pleasant SurprisePosted Jun 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is my first stay with this hotel brand and I was pleased. The property was nicely manicured. Check in was fast and easy. I was informed at my check in that I had to exchange my own towels and if I wanted services by housekeeping, it would be $10 each time. This was a little inconvenient, but I lived with an unmade bed for a few days lol. My room and bathroom showed some age, but everything was clean and well maintained. I had a good stay, I felt very safe and I would not hesitate to stay at this property again.
for Personal Eventby TJ from North Charleston, SC
Pet Freindly and Perfect location!Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is cmfortable, convenient location, good staff, but no frills. it is a good place to stay if you have pets! We shopped around for pet friendly, with decent rates, and great location to shopping, sight-seeing, restaurants, and interstate access and this hotel was perfect for those needs. The only down side is that we didn't get our requests for 1st floor access or smoke free room. We did however, get 3rd floor (furthest from the only elevator), the entire hallway smelled like an ashtray, and the pet fee was not as listed nor what hotels.com verified, but after a little complaining they did honor it. Check-out was a breeze! Still a decent place to stay. Would stay again any time we travel with our pets. :-)
for Getaway With Friendsby A verified traveler from North Charleston, SC
close to all must-see sightsPosted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com