Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sc

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pulled up to Extended Stay that was really nice only to find out we were actually book down the road in a less desirable building of the same chain. Biggest issue was that the first room was absolutely unbearable due to cigarette smoke. Second room only tolerable long enough to sleep and get out. No maid service was odd. No hair dryer. Had to request toiletry items (shampoo) and the toilet was broken. They did come in after 1st night to temporarily fix it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Michelle - Your review for our hotel was recently brought to our attention. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you were checked into a room that had a smoke odor in it and for the toilet not functioning properly in your second room. We discussed your comments with our staff, and we are currently going into every room to shampoo all of the flooring and making sure all of our rooms smell fresh. We will also work with our maintenance engineer to address the toilet issue in your room. We continually work to improve our hotel, so we really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbia, sc

Business Trip

Posted Aug 1, 2014
The room had an old smoky smell to it. The top comforter had cigarette burns. Guest should stop smoking in rooms or hotel should charge extra for smoking guest. A smoky old room smell is disgusting. Causes breathing problems for non smokers.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extended Sat America North Charleston

Posted Jul 29, 2014
The hotel room had a really bad order, ( FYI I stayed at an extended stay in Charlotte 2 weekends ago..same story,should have known better)the bathroom smelt like urine. When we initially checked in we were sent to a 1st floor room that was and handicap room, in really bad condition the bathroom had stains and the room had really bad odor..there were a bunch of guys seating outside their hotel room playing loud music. Definitely not worth $110 per night..my husband and I didn't feel safe at all. There are plenty of other hotels in this area that are much better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia

Walking distanct to hotel staff

Posted Jun 28, 2014
The front desk clerk was nice and friendly. The room was over priced at 103$ There was not enough soap, there was no dish detergent to wash dishes. There was no remote for the tv. There was no elevators and my room was on the 3rd floor. The only option for breakfast was "grab and go" such as bagels, coffee, fruit, etc. I have stayed at much nicer hotels with better accomodations for less money. My only overall complaint is that the room was over priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by HayLove from SC

Cozy weekend

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Stayed over the weekend for a tournament, after reading all the reviews, I was skeptical but my weekend was great. Newly remodeled, clean room & rest area. Only complaint is one of the blankets on the bed was itchy & I forgot my phone charger, contacted staff, no return or call return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your clean, newly renovated room during your stay with us. Still, I apologize that you found your blankets to be itchy and that your phone call was not returned. I will be meeting with our staff regarding these issues to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not that great

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not the best experience...room didn't get cleaned the first day we stayed. Airplanes flew over room all night..best part was that we were so close to Tanger outlets and downtown
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by leslie from alachua

love the kitchen but no elevator

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed several nights. It was nice and clean and comfy. I liked being able to cook my food but I threw my back out hauling the cooler up the stairs every night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charles

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and comfortable; and the location is great. They have two Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston - on the same road. when you make a reservation it is not clear that they have two and which one they are going to put you in. so when you arrive you may not see what you expected as the two hotels are different.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paula from Philadelphia

Perfect for our needs

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, this was the perfect place for our needs- it is not fancy by any stretch, but the rooms were clean, service was awesome and the location is great!--we needed a place to lay our heads and get around N Charelston by the convention center. EVERYTHING is accessible on foot! We arrived early after driving through the night for 11hrs and asked for early check in--they accommodated us almost immediately-- it was Mem day wknd and had to clean the room- they had us in our room in about an hour at about 9am--did not charge extra!! So nice of them!!