Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, North Carolina

Not worth the price

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Room had a stale odor (couldn't quite place it). Cooking utensils were dirty. Lots of people hanging out outside of their rooms and walking around. Bed was uncomfortable. Bathroom was very small. I won't stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that the conditions of your room did not meet our company’s high standards. I am sorry for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have coached our housekeepers to ensure your experience is not repeated. i really appreciate you bringing this to my attention. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Must like climbing stairs, no elevators

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: good location
Cons: Have equipment in ther oom
Location: good access to highway
Had to climb 4 flights of stair everyday. not recommended for elderly (over 55)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Location was right by the interstate. Easy to get to downtown and surrounding areas.
Cons: Cleanliness is the biggest issue we had with this hotel.
Location: Shopping, downtown a few minutes away.
Staff was very accommodating when the fire alarm began chirping and then when it never stopped they gave us a different room that had used sheets left on the bed. Could only imagine what else had not been cleaned. The first room we were in had q-tips on the floor that probably wasn't cleaned in between occupants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you experienced cleanliness issues during your stay with us. To uphold our company's high standards, we will work with our housekeeping department to ensure a clean, comfortable suite moving forward. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Josefrom Fayetteville, North Carolina

Convention Stayed

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
First time stay in this hotel. Stay in the other extended stay hotel near by. I stay at this hotel for a convention that was for two days. I came in at night to rest and sleep which was quiet. Plenty of restaurants near by. Good location close to convention center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Nice enough

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Cons: The shower heads are pitiful.
Good enough to stay when i visit my cadet at the citadel. bathroom is not the best, but its an upgrade from the quality inn next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lindafrom baton rouge

Great location and peaceful

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very peaceful and location was amazing.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Markfrom Sumter, SC

Never again

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a nasty place. Not clean at all. Trying to get my money back. You folks need to check this place out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. It upsets me to hear that we did not provide you with a clean and comfortable room. I am sorry for your experience. To uphold our company's high standards, we will meet with our housekeeping staff to ensure each room is thoroughly cleaned and inspected moving forward. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

don't stay here, not worth the money

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay wasn't that great, really thin walls and I got bit my last night in the bed...the location was great though because it's close to eateries and shopping. I would not stay there again though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2014
This hotel is the worst I have ever been in. The smell was disgusting. I asked for another room, hoping it would be better. She did give us another room. When I went to open the door there was someone already in it. The whole thing was a hassle. I couldn't cancel my reservation until I spoke with someone at Expedia. It took a long time to work it out. This happened at 11pm. Needless to say after a long trip this was the last straw. I will never book with Expedia again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but room was never serviced

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Availability of nearby restaurants. The reclining chair made watching TV very enjoyable, although channel options were minimal
Cons: Room needs to be serviced regularly, not just when you check out.
The room was very nice. It came with a full kitchenette so I went out and bought my own breakfast for the duration of my stay. The grab and go breakfast the hotel provides is just wrapped muffins and granola bars. I was there for five nights and my room was never serviced the entire time I was there. I know some hotels have a green policy where they don't service your room every night, but if this hotel has such a policy, it wasn't mentioned. Also, the reception is only open 7 - 11. It really should have been open 24/7 so that you can verify your check out on your own terms. Also, could not find an elevator anywhere in the hotel. It may have one, but I couldn't find it. It's not fun hauling luggage up a flight of stairs to your room. Parking lot is well lit.