Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverview, FL

Very good!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Need to add some digital channels, for the ideal TV watching.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay overall. We appreciate you letting us know that you would have liked to have more digital channels. We appreciate your feedback, as it will be useful to us as we work to improve our hotel and amenities. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Smells and Unprofessional

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Not a thing!
Cons: The entire place needs improving in all areas!
My husband and I stayed at Extended Stay America in North Charleston on Northwoods Blvd. the weekend of June 27, 2014. It was a horrible experience!! First of all, the entire hotel had a bad smell. When we got there, a gentlemen whom we believe was the maintenace man was drinking alcohol right at the front door of the lobby. We went ahead and checked in and thought we would make the best of the two nights we had reserved. The room was suppose to be non-smoking, but when we walked in, it smelled like an ashtray, disgusting!!! My husband and I both had problems breathing the next day. The bed was suppose to be a queen, but was a full. I went down to the lobby to ask for ice, and the gentlemen that I believe was maintenance man and receptionist were being very loud, he seemed intoxicated, and I felt very uncomfortable going down there. Then they didn't have any ice machines. There was a "trash room" on the floor we stayed on near our room. The door was opened with several trash cans full of trash and smelled really bad. When we came back to our room the next day, our room had not been cleaned, dirty towels on the floor, trash still in our room, and bed had not been made up. We had no room service. My husband and I were so disgusted with our stay, we ended up leaving a night early. We checked out and lost our money for one night stay. We've stayed at Extended Stay America before and had never had these problems, so we were very surprised and disappointed with our stay. At this po
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place to stay. Clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your clean and comfortable room. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Room.

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was fantastic for the price. Totally and pleasantly unexpected!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your room and found it to be affordable. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Latoy Lopes from Columbia SC

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay, the hotel staff was very friendly. I will be going back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are also thankful for the kind words you had about our staff. Thank you again for writing this review. We would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doug

Just a trip

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Hotel was fine. Very close to charleston and plenty of places to shop locally
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Doug - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm glad that you liked our hotel's location and the property overall. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sandy from GA

Would stay here again - much improved facilities

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my second time staying here. I was kind of dreading returning, but the price was right. Well, I had nothing to worry about. Thanks to some small renovations, the foyer and rooms are much more comfortable. Customer service was great all round. Breakfast in the morning was simple (on-the-go snacks and coffee), but good. Rooms were clean, air system easy to manage, all kitchen amenities were much appreciated. Super easy access to and from 1-26. They even have a small pool. My only issues were minor - that the towels were small, thin, and rough (bring your own) and the shower was loud - but I don't think this is the case in all rooms. I will be returning to this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you were pleased with our newly renovated hotel, the comfort of your room and our location. As well, it's great to hear that you enjoyed our grab-and-go breakfast, your fully equipped kitchen and the great service provided by our staff. Still, I apologize for the issues you encountered with your towels and loud shower. I will be meeting with our housekeeping and maintenance staffs to ensure these issues are properly addressed. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with another enjoyable stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Lauren from New Bern NC

OK hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was not fully cleaned. Used Water bottles under the bed. The trash room in the hallway was overflowing into the hall. Hall smelled musty. Fire Alarm went off one morning at 3:20 am. Won't be staying here next time we come into town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Lauren - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It was disheartening to read that we were unable to make your stay feel like a "home away from home." I do apologize for the shortcomings you experienced as a guest of our hotel. I will be meeting with our staff regarding these issues to ensure they do not continue in the future. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could if been better

Posted May 21, 2014
It had hair on counter in kitchen disgusting. Hair in the tub nasty room was NOT thoroughly cleaned or inspected before put into computer. Had to check the bed before I got into it
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I’m disappointed to hear that our level of cleanliness did not meet your expectations. I will meet with the staff to review our cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.