Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from detroit michigan

the staff is very helpful and the room very clean

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: smiles face is the best
Location: the location is very for me. it is losing to any thing.You can go to Mount Pleasant or get back to Charleston in 30 minutes
I will be book this hotel again if I have a change
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room Clean comfortable/ breakfast not so great

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Breakfast was not ready or set up on time. The staff server was rude. Directory in room said breakfast at 6 am. But wasn't ready till 7am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Simpsonville, SC

Mini Vacation close to the Beach

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: We liked the size of the room and the location of the hotel.
Location: We frequented Nigel's a small restaurant which was excellent. We will return there again. We also attended a nearby moving theater.
Overall this was a nice hotel in a good location. The night front desk attendant was extremely nice and recommended a nearby dining facility which we will frequent again. The carpet throughout the hotel needs replacing and upgrading. The room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by SQ from Florida

comfortable

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
my husband and I stayed here for 1 night. we were attending a concert in downtown Charleston which was an easy 15 minute drive away. the lobby was nice, room was nice and roomy, bed was super comfortable! FREE PARKING. would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good enough

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spent 2 nights here during spring break. The hotel is nice and the assistant manager who checked us in was great! So helpful! Our rooms were on the first floor, right by the lobby and I was concerned it might be loud. We did hear lobby noise at all. There was an intermittent beeping that we couldn't pinpoint. The room itself was nice, 2 beds and a pullout sofa, which my son didn't think was very comfortable, but are they ever? The room was spacious and had nice amenities. The bathroom is fine, however, the shower curtain was too short for the tub and water would go all over the floor. We left word that they should fix that. The breakfast was fair. We were on vacation so we were later getting there. Both days there was no fresh fruit, half and half, or milk left. All in all , we had a good stay and would consider staying here again for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by B from cleveland

Quick overnight stay be for the beach.

Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Much further from airport than i expected....long wait for the shuttle. Looked like it was undergoing construction. Hallways were filthy...footprints of concrete or paint all the way down the hallway and debris. Found some grit in the bed. Not impressed. Employees were very nice, however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Crystal

Modern and clean

Posted Jan 23, 2014
This hotels about 10 minutes from the airport was very clean and the beds were very comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cynthia from Columbia, sc

great hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed my stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Great