Ratings based on 676 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Scott from Inman, SC

Family weekend

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for the weekend while attending Corp Day at The Citadel, our son is a cadet there. Nice hotel, great service from all the staff, decent breakfast. Would recommend if in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in North Charleston

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Great location and service... If you are looking for a great hotel in North Charleston, this is the place to stay... A d the location is awesome....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very Pleased, and will come back.

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by dennis from st catharines ont. ca

fort sumter visit

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
I travel solo quite a bit and don't usually stay in places that are more than just basic rooms, sometimes with wifi sometime without, but I am very happy with my choice of Fairfield Marriot. The room was very comfortable and the staff was extremely friendly. this room stands out amongst all the other hotel and motels that I've stayed in lately and the price was not that much more considering the extra amenities included. Dennis
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by theodocia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by linda from Williston

I wanted to sleep on a cloud.

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
Loved everything but the bed......no pillow top mattress. The bed did not have that comfy feel. I was disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gregory from Winston-Salem, NC

Perfect for Cruisers

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Spent the night in N Chas before embarking on a cruise out of Charleston. Got in town around 4pm. Hotel is very close to I-26 and conveniently located behind a Starbucks (didn't even need it but it was right there just in case) and across the street from a CVS (good for last minute shopping for cruise necessities like a 3-outlet adapter - turns 1 into 3, leggings for wife, chewing gum, etc) and a BB&T (forgot to get cash for the cruise). Chose Fairfield Inn for the proximity to Charleston proper and the price. Drove into downtown for a quick walking tour of college campus then dinner and drinks on East Bay St before heading back. Paid nominal amount more for suite instead of standard room and it was well worth it comfortwise (a place to sit, eat, drink coffee, watch TV, read, etc other than on the bed...). The bed was really comfortable. Continental breakfast is good and plenty and has cereals, breads, and fruits and some standard hot items: scrambled eggs, turkey sausage, oatmeal, those thick DIY waffles, etc. Same easy drive back to the port terminal; check out at 11 and still get to the port in time to settle in and have lunch on board. 4 out of 5 for cleanliness for a couple dubious stains, but we Clorox wipe everything now after seeing a certain documentary (which was not filmed at the Fairfield Inn)! Pleasant and helpful staff. We will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brittany from Fayetteville, NC

Good value

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Good place at a fair price. The room was clean, the breakfast was tasty, the staff were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Clean,neat Hotel!!!!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Price,Location,Breakfast!!!!
We had a meeting in Charleston,and stayed one night,Hotel was Packed,we vwere on the 2nd Floor,and at times ppl going up/down was very Loud!!!!We were to get Queen sized beds,but they seemed small,but were comfortable,the shower floor was Rusty a bit,everything worked.Breakfast was Good,REAL EGGS!!!!!! I would reccommend this Hotel to Anyone!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel during New Year's Day weekend.