Ratings based on 593 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mostafa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bob & Lisa from Spartanburg

Good choice for the price

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, the hotel was clean and comfortable. I had limited contact with the hotel personnel, but I found them to be efficient and helpful. Noise from adjacent rooms, in particular a party arriving at 2:30, was really the only complaint we had; we can hardly blame the hotel for this. The hotel was quite far from downtown, about 30 minutes, but that wasn't a problem for us. The hotel was easy to get to off I-26, but getting back to I-26 was tricky as you do NOT simply retrace your steps. There is a completely different entrance onto I-26 than the exit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by GD from North Charleston

Rude Clerks and late check in

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room wasn't ready until 3:00 pm after being told it would be ready sooner. Desk clerks as usual were unapologetic and rude.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Erin, Hotel Management
Dear GD, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. Unfortunately, we are unable to offer guaranteed check in times before 3:00pm, which is our advertised check in time. I am sincerely sorry if this caused you any inconvenience. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon! Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Charleston North/University Area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from chareleston, sc

awesome customer service

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was in good and clean condition. The staff was very helpful directing us to local attractions and providing us with things like plates and other tid bits in the middle of the night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Terri from Georgia

Outstanding !!!!!

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fairfield Inn is awesome !! Staff was very friendly & room was very clean & smelled fresh ! I would definitely choose this hotel again !!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Haider Hashim from South Carolina

Good price

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is a good for family and very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by george from Pa

Visit to charleston

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: It was a beautiful hotel.everything was in great condition.the rooms were clean and everything was in great condition.the breakfast was fantastic.
Cons: Nothing needed improvment
Location: The city of charleston with carriage tours,ferry to the fort sumpter.historical sights.fabulouls cypress gardens
We were visiting and touring charleston,sc.we also visited cypress gardens in nearby monks corner
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike McKinney from South Carolina

My Stay

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great!! I do recommend however that you post better signs about how to find the ice machine! Took me 10 minutes of blundering around until I walked to the very end of the hall on the first floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Very nice and great location. Staff was very helpful and cordial.