Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Great accommodations, friendly and helpful staff, perfect location. Vale parked our car and never needed it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Nice Location

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Location, Location, Location. Spacious rooms, quiet.
Location: Charleston City Market, Children's Museum of the Low Country, South Carolina Aquarium, Waterfront Park, Fort Sumner Memorial
The Church Street Inn is located conveniently close (adjacent) to Market Street and all the Market, Restaurants and Shops in the area. Walking distance to much of the old area of Charleston, including Museums, Parks and attractions. The room was clean, and relatively recently renovated. A couple items to note: Because these are condo style rooms, and Festiva is a time-share company there are some differences with this location to other traditional hotels. For example the room is only cleaned 2 days a week, unless you choose to pay more. You have a coffee maker, but only your first pot during your stay is complimentary (you may wish to bring your own coffee and filters), the Kitchen did have pots and pans and a dishwasher - and is good for if you wish to cook in your room Parking is valet only and $20 a day - not too bad for the area. Overall we really enjoyed our stay at the Church Street Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome time!!!

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Was an amazing time. Was our first time staying here and will def will be coming back. 1st class all the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

More than imagined

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Location is perfect for easy walks around Charleston.The staff is exceedingly friendly and helpful.
Location: The Market and King Street are both an easy walk with numerous shops and restaurants close by. The nearby Slave Mart Museum highly recommended
Everything about our stay at the Church Street Inn exceeded our expectations. Our room was lovely, luxuriously appointed and immaculate. The staff was exceptional in meeting our needs and assisting with special requests. The location was perfect! We never needed the car until our departure. We would highly recommend this Inn to anyone looking for a nice place to stay in Charleston. A wonderful stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Milwaukee

Fun place in heart of Charleston

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great location and very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel gem in ideal location!

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay during the holiday season. The location of the hotel is tough to beat and the staff was very friendly. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jonasfrom Stockholm

Great stay

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
We were greatly surprised by the standard and size of the room. Service was great, all personal helpful and friendly. Perfect location if you want a down down stay for a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom columbia

Great location. Close to market, restaurants down

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Very convenient location. Staff very helpful and courteous
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by darrenfrom Miami

Great place in Charleston

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
great hotel in fantastic location. Staff are very helpful and attentive. Would not hesitate to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great downtown location

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location right across the street from the City Market. Walking distance to shopping district and excellent Bay Street restaurants. We didn't rent a car as we were only visiting historic downtown and rides to and from the airport were reasonable at about $35 one way. The free trolley is also convenient. My only complaint was the confusion with the cleaning service. We did get fresh towels and trash taken out every day. On our last night however, we didn't get extra toilet paper and a coffee packet to get us through the morning.