Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great location with valet parking.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Convenience- everything within walking distance. Nice ambience.
Cons: New mattress. Replacement of coffee everyday in room.
Location: Walk to the market and restaurants like Tommy Condon's Irish Pub or the Charleston Place Hotel easily.
We were celebrating our 50th anniversary. We were made to feel very special. The conscierge helped us plan tours and find restaurants which added to our special getaway. All the staff were very warm and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville SC

Close to everything.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The bed slept wonderful.
Cons: nothing
Location: Food and shopping was great. You can find anything you want and all the shops and people very friendly.
Everyone at the hotel were nice and helpful. The room was clean and very nice. The perfect location for all family members.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Perfect location next to market

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Great hotel ,staff were extremely polite. Location perfect for all activities, next door to market.We had 3 of us staying, downstairs a bit small when pullout bed made up but we were only there to sleep. Well equipped kitchen with full size fridge and stove although we didn't use as we were only there 3 nights. Pullout sofa bed not very comfy but they gave us a blow up mattress topper which made it ok. Upstairs 2 double beds very comfortable. We had room 226 and just a word of warning ...housekeeping and laundry was opposite our room and it can be quite noisy if you are sensitive to noise and want to sleep late...didn't bother us as we were up and out early each day. Lovely courtyard out back but no pool ...we arrived to 105 F ..very hot but rooms cool with great air conditioning although a bit noisy through the night. We would definitely stay again , a great hotel and perfect location,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Fantastic staff Ben Ryan Tyrone

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Staff assisted my husband and I in taking the ALS ice bucket challenge Very helpful and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nice Hotel in downtown Charleston

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Location, Staff
Cons: Continue to work on upgrades to rooms
Location: Convenient to all downtown Charleston has to offer
Great experience. Hotel staff is wonderful! Nice to have 2 bathrooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sc

Impressed

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Beautiful and spacious room. Very nice staff. I would highly reccomend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from PA

Great hotel within walking distance to market

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Wifi was difficult to stay connected in room.
Location: Location was great for shopping and site seeing in the historical district including great restaurants.
We were very pleased we chose this hotel. The room and staff were great. The hotel was within walking distance to shopping and great restaurants, we never needed our car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Beele from Columbus, Ohio

Great location

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a great place to stay to explore the city of Charleston. The price was a bit high and there was a charge for parking, but so was all the other locations we looked at. The nice thing was that this was a condo with full kitchen, so you could save on meals like breakfast. Walking distance to the market, waterfront park, shops and restaurants, and easily accessible to driving locations. A bit distant to Battery Park, Friendly and helpful staff. only a 4 for comfort because there is 1 couch for sitting, and a memory foam mattress which is hard on my wife's back (they are not a supportive as you think - but that is not a hotel issue). Charleston is truly a walkable city, and the Location of the Church St Inn is very central. I recommend a carriage ride as well, which are all located . . . walking distance from the inn, did I say it was convenient?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by diane from Festiva Church Street Inn, Charleston, SC

Loved It

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
wonderful location, beautiful rooms, friendly helpful staff - fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location. Walk to everywhere. Front desk was helpful. We arrived early and they called us while we were out and about to let us know our room was ready early .Will recommend to friends