Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

More than imagined

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Location is perfect for easy walks around Charleston.The staff is exceedingly friendly and helpful.
Location: The Market and King Street are both an easy walk with numerous shops and restaurants close by. The nearby Slave Mart Museum highly recommended
Everything about our stay at the Church Street Inn exceeded our expectations. Our room was lovely, luxuriously appointed and immaculate. The staff was exceptional in meeting our needs and assisting with special requests. The location was perfect! We never needed the car until our departure. We would highly recommend this Inn to anyone looking for a nice place to stay in Charleston. A wonderful stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom columbia

Great location. Close to market, restaurants down

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Very convenient location. Staff very helpful and courteous
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

First time in Charleston

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Cons: Our room was overlooking Church street so it was a little loud.
Great location in the center of Charleston, on the corner of Meeting and Church. My lady and I parked the car and didn't see it again until we checked out. Great food, bars and shopping all within walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: location; staff
Cons: room conditions (especially bathrooms)
Location: City market right across the street; lots of good restaurants all around. Location can't be beat for visiting Charleston
Location is extremely convenient. It's straight across from the City Market. Staff is good and friendley. Room can definitely use some updating but for the price it was about what I expected. Overall we were happy with our stay but this is obviously not a luxury property so one needs to have the correct expectation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Texas

Perfect location; extremely helpful staff

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: The location and the staff
Cons: Add a wine bar
Location: City market great restaurants, art galleries, various opportunities for shopping of any kind, many historical tourist spots
From the moment we arrived we felt welcome. We had suggestions for lunch and a call when our room was ready. Directions were given verbally and printed when needed. Recommendations were given to fill our day with activities. All requests were filled quickly by a most pleasant staff. The apartment seems recently refurbished. The downstairs includes a full kitchen with everything needed for cooking, a powder room, small living area with a fold out sofa and television. Upstairs has a full bath, king size bed and tv. Our daughter was with us one night, making the accommodations a bit crowded for three, but plenty of room for a couple. The location is perfect for walking in Charleston; it's close to the city market, many fine restaurants and bars as well as tour buses and carriage rides. Historic homes are also close to the inn. I can't think of a better location or nicer staff with whom to spend a vacation in Charleston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom detroit

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Good location, like the loft condo setup. Didn't use the kitchen, but nice to have. Balcony upstairs was nice the one night that the weather was warm. Would recommend to others based on our experience. Will stay again if returning to Charleston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rockton Illinois

Great place to stay downtown.

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Everything was wonderful. Close to all the fun things to do. Very comfortable and roomy. Only complaint is that if you see the hotel information it says airport shuttle. They do not have one so plan ahead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

Good hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Great location. Large rooms with kitchen and sitting area. Good value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Great location in the heart of old Charleston

Posted Nov 3, 2014
This was a lovely place to stay, with a full kitchen and 1 1/2 baths. The staff was helpful, and the location was absolutely perfect! Within walking distance of so many historic buildings and neighborhoods, and just feet from the Charleston Market. Lots of shops and restaurants nearby. We would happily stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shannonfrom New Orleans

A+ in My Book!

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had fabulous service from the minute we arrived. We arrived early and our room wasn't quite ready. They took our cell# and called us when it was ready. It gave us time to explore the market. Location is great. Staff could not have been nicer and friendlier! Our room was clean, nicely furnished and comfortable. If I had to pick a negative, the only thing I can say is that the sofa sleeper was a bit hard for my comfort. Loved having the full kitchen option! Noise level was minimal in the a.m. for garbage pickup...over quickly. Will definitely use again.