Ratings based on 483 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

Great Hotel, Great Location!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The front desk was very accommodating and the continental breakfast was beyond anything I ever had before!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect location surrounded by tons of shopping and restarants.
It was our first time in Charleston and I am planning on going back and staying here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mesa, AZ

Excellent hotel, perfect location, fabulous.

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff, rooms were very clean, more free food than you can imagine (breakfast, afternoon and evening), excellent location.
Cons: The only thing missing was the availability of soft drinks.
Location: Restaurants and shopping were minutes away. Historic sights were nearby.
This was one of the nicest hotel experiences I have had. All staff was very friendly and always willing to help with anything. The hotel was very clean, great decor, constantly offering free beverages and food. It is a small hotel compared to some of the large chains but the atmosphere is unbeatable. The room was cleaned every morning and at night someone came by with fresh water bottles, ice, chocolates and would do a bed turn-down. There was not one thing to complain about. This will always be my hotel when I visit Charleston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bedford, uk

Beautiful hotel in the centre of downtown

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Such a gorgeous hotel, every detail perfect. The staff were friendly and very helpful and the facilities were the height of luxury.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scott Rfrom Ny

The best of the best

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
What an amazing stay I had with my wife. The ultimate in quality and hospitality without being pretentious. The check-in greeting with champagne started it off right. The wine and cheese every evening was definitely scheduled into our day. The cookies and milk every evening was terrific. The turn down service with bedside treats was a nice touch. But the most original treat we encountered was the pillow concierge. Yes a full menu of complimentary pillows to choose from delivered right to your room. It was a short walk to everything we wanted to see and do. I honestly think the FQI ruined it for all hotels I visit in the future. I'm sure they will all pale in comparison. BTW, splurge for the king suite with terrace balcony. It was worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new hampshire

Relief!

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Location and the room
Cons: A restaurant
Location: Too much to mention!
After flying and then driving, French Quarter was like an oasis...nice and cool and the staff (especially Jenny!) our intro and stay were the best! I would love to return when we have more time. Thanks FQ!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Great hotel in the heart of historic Charleston

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Great location. Walking distance to everything. Common areas are plush and well stocked with goodies. Room was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Curtis Vealfrom Seattle, WA

Best Charleston hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful hotel, we will be back (again...)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Convenient and little touches were wonderful.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Lovely room, nice touches, friendly staff, quiet but convenient.
Cons: Bed mattress could use some updating.
Location: Central, within walking distance to everything within historic but quiet location off alley.
The hotel is clean, spacious, with friendly staff and nice touches such as pillow concierge, movie snacks, tea time, happy hour, and great breakfast.