Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne, fl

Had a wonderful time. Great place to stay.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Everything
The ongoing construction was troublesome. They did make us aware that it could be a problem. Other than that everything was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

excellent location

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: a room with a balcony overlooking the area was a must.
Cons: check in was like at any other hotel. could be more personable
Location: great location to the market
Exemplifies the historic Charleston environment. Outstanding views. Breakfast was a delight and included healthy choices
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersy

Perfect stay!

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Comfort and convenience
Location: Restaurants, shopping and sightseeing.
Staff was so friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Location was perfect! The amenities the hotel offers makes the stay memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alexandria, VA

The best part of our stay

Posted Feb 26, 2015
8 ladies and I (book club) decided to visit Charleston since we had read so many books about it. The weather turned out to be rainy and cold but the hotel with their wonderful rooms, happy hour of wine and cheese (free) and cookies at night were wonderful. Especially since we were a noisy bunch. The staff were absolutely great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sc

Great stay

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Wonderful stay. Friendly and cheerful employees. Fabulous suite. In Charleston frequently and from now on will be staying at fqi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Wonderful hotel. Best we have stayed in. Attentive staff impeccable food!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Great hotel in historic Charleston, SC

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Everything. Check in was very friendly and efficient. The lobby area and sitting areas were great. Very nice wine and cheese in the afternoon.
Location: Shopping, the old market, battery area, fine restaurants.
We were only there one night but the hotel is fabulous and the staff was great. The hotel is in the historical district - very close to shopping, the old market, the battery and many very fine restaurants. We would love to go back for a longer stay in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salem, VA

Beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Location, accomodations
Cons: The only thing missing is a restaurant in the hotel
Excellent hotel - fireplace in the room - relaxing - excellent staff...would definitely stay at French Quarter again...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joyce Abuisifrom Bethlehem, Pa

Excellent Stay

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
A+ All the way. Fantastic