Ratings based on 524 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Very helpful staff. Conveniently located. Wine and cheese reception daily. Nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by suzannefrom Boynton Beach, Florida

Perfect

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were well appointed. Staff was pleasant, efficient and helpful. Breakfast was a daily treat. Extras were worth the cost of room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Really nice location. There was some building work going on next door which was providing some noise disturbance. The wine and cheese and cookies and milk in the evening were a nice touch. They also had tables with fresh coffe and tea in each hallway in the morning. The decor in the reception were a bit dated but overall it is a really nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Centrally located. Great staff. Comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DE

Girl's weekend

Posted Dec 16, 2014
My daughter and I had a wonderful stay at FQI. Very friendly and accommodating. Loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kentucky

I could get used to be treated like this!

Posted Dec 15, 2014
We were in Charleston for pleasure and friends. They booked at another Hotel and when we tried it was full. After staying at the French Quarter Inn and comparing notes, we got the better experience! Upon check in we were welcomed with mimosas, then informed of all the complimentary amenities. Continental breakfast, wine and cheese reception, cookies and milk in the evening. I could get used to being treated like this! Even turn down service left a special hand written note...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mc. California

Gorgeous hotel in the heart of historic Charleston

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Received a warm welcome with a glass of champagne . Comfortable seating areas around the lobby. Complimentary continental breakfast (champagne again ) my husband loved the mini quiche. I loved the fresh fruit and Greek yogurt. Then from 5:30 to 6:30 there is a wine and cheese hour. Besides all this our room was gorgeous with a balcony overlooking a popular carriage ride route. Fun to watch them go by and wave. Overall one of the best hotels I've stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

fabulous

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: perfect
Loved it! Wouldn't change a thing. Shopping & great restaurants right at our doorstep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was excellent!

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: The breakfast that was included with the price of the room.
We felt very pampered. It was a long drive to get there but we were relaxed the minute we walked in the door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com