Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester, uk

Great location in historic center

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Cons: Couldn't find anything to improve the hotel but we got a little lost in one way system to find valet parking.
Had to wait 10 minutes for room to be ready so the receptionist arranged bottle of champagne in way of apology which was a nice surprise. The room which was a suite was clean and spacious with a sofa bed for 12 year old son. The location was in the historic centre where you can take a carriage ride round the town. We only stayed 1 night on our way to universal but I she'd we had stayed 2 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Location: Excellent location walking distance to shopping, dining, and sites.
This was our second time staying here and could not have been more pleased.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay elsewhere

Posted Jun 16, 2014
No restaurant, bar, spa or pool. Here because host of wedding booked here. I regret.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phyllis from Buffalo, NY

Great Location

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Taxi service was not reliable. We had to recall taxi service for our trip to the airport since desk never ordered it for us.
Location: Close to the market and shopping and great restaurants
Everything from the first moment we checked it was great. Very friendly staff especially Mark the doorman. Our room was beautiful. Breakfast was very nice, staff was wonderful. Location was great, walk to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Nashville

Great Staff

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Location: Ideal location in the heart of historic Charleston; surrounded by good restaurants and easy walking distance to most shops, galleries, and sites.
From the moment we checked in and were offered champaign until we checked out and were offered the opportunity to stay for the afternoon complimentary wine and cheese because our flight was delayed, the staff at the French Quarter Inn went above and beyond to make sure our stay was all it could be. From calling you by name to anticipating needs, I have rarely been in a hotel where every member of the staff was so committed to service. We will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

verycomfortable luxurious place

Posted Jun 9, 2014
wonderful experience.a small negative was the lack of tv channels but the rest was exceptional.this is now our place to go when we go back to Charleston
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best stay in my life!

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, free bikes, helmets & bike locks, d├ęcor, cleanliness, location, rooms available, front desk staff, breakfast staff, pillow concierge
Location: Obviously in the French Quarter so plenty of shopping, tours, overlooking N. & S. Market St. Come prepared to walk, bike or take a bike taxi.
Such a beautiful place to stay in the best location in town. The staff was very helpful and friendly. One of the young men that worked valet was a jerk which I wished now I would have addressed with him while there. But the other young men made up for his failures so I decided to not let him impact my review. Fantastic breakfast. Take advantage of the free bicycles if you can or just bring your own. Review your French before you go because you can use it at times although everyone spoke perfect English. We want to visit here again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by very picky from C

Best place in Charleston !!!

Posted Apr 25, 2014
First off I am a very picky person that being said I absolutely loved this hotel !!!! Stayed at the Planters Inn last time it could not compare to the French Quarter. The hotel staff , amenities and decor were fabulous !!! They even have coffee service right out side your door when you wake up so you can have it while you shower and complimentary bikes. They think of everything !!! Can't wait to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kate from boston

The nicest staff I have ever encountered!

Posted Apr 24, 2014
One of the most welcoming hotels I have ever stayed at. Very warm and inviting. I hated to leave!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kutie from New York, NY

Great staff

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Nice staff and good location.
Cons: Lower price
Location: It's close the market and other major attractions
We were greeted by a soft-speaking front desk staff with welcome champagne, he was very nice and informative, I forgot his name though. And actually all staff were very nice and kind, we asked to change room due to it was too close to the elevator and the room was not ideal for us, the first night the room was all booked, but we got new room the next day. They offer nice wine and cookies in the afternoon, and the breakfast was excellent. Although the price was high, but we enjoyed the stay.