Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california.

Awesome place!!

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Everything! The people are awesome!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: The location is perfect as you are near everything.
We came for two nights and were so sad to leave! The second you walk into the hotel you are greeted so warmly with a glass of bubbly! The hotel is so beautiful and the rooms are equally as nice. Yummy breakfast, nice cheese and crackers in the afternoon and the close and milk are a very nice treat! We left to go to Myrtle Beach and we were so sad we left our beautiful place for what we got at the beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: The included Continental breakfast offered many delicious choices. The rooms were spacious and attractive.
Cons: The AC is a bit noisy.
Location: Right at the market. Close walking distance to shopping on King Street. Lots of restaurants in walking distance. Beautiful French Quarter!
The area was perfect nestled in the quaint French Quarter. Walking distance to many attractions, shops, and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Great location and wonderful staff

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Great breakfast and nice touch on the chocolates in the room for turn down service.
so many little things added up to an amazing stay for 3 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Tops in Charleston for Staff, Amenities & Location

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: If they were to open similar hotels in other destination cities!
Location: Everything is very close by and if you want to go a little further afield, take one of the bikes or they'll arrange a driver for you.
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at The French Quarter Inn. Would highly recommend and definitely hope to go back. It's the first I enjoyed so many perks in a hotel without being invoiced a single additional charge. Book now and enjoy a fantastic hotel in the heart of it all in Charleston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OD

Wonderful hotel in the heart of everything

Posted Jun 9, 2015
I cannot say enough good things about Tge French Quarter Inn. We had gourmet continental breakfast every morning, enjoyed wine, fruit, cheese and crackers in the evening. As if that wasn't enough, we were still being served delicious cookies and milk/ port wine at supper time. Staff were lovely and attentive. Room was clean, bed was extremely comfortable and shower had great pressure. Who could ask for anything else!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KS

Good hotel good location

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Solid hotel, a little overpriced for the experience. Great front desk personnel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Perfect location!

Posted Jun 6, 2015
My husband and I had a wonderful anniversary getaway to Charleston! The French Quarter Inn was perfect; we highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from satellite beach fl

Southern hospitality at its finest!

Posted Jun 5, 2015
From check in to check out no detail was left out. Very upscale without being pretentious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

convenience and service, but not luxury

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Location and service
Cons: Building and decoration (furniture, plants, etc.) do not fit in the Charleston architecture and style
Location: Excellent restaurants (Hanks, Fleet Landing). Market just a block from hotel. Free transportation to Visitors Center (a must to visit Charleston)
Excellent location, excellent service, and excellent front-desk help. Good rooms, good views, good breakfast. Many guests were couples in their fifties or their sixties, coming from neighboring states. Really comfortable bed, excellent climate control, quiet (perfect sound insultation).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Excellent hotel. Great location. Wonderful staff.

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Location , beautiful rooms,lobby and views.
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Location: The market, walking distance to the historic district sites, restaurants close by, also close to the water
We were celebrating our 45th anniversary and the staff helped to make it a very memorable occasion - from the complimentary champaigne to the chocolate dipped strawberries. We were treated as royalty Thank you.