Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kutie from New York, NY

Great staff

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Nice staff and good location.
Cons: Lower price
Location: It's close the market and other major attractions
We were greeted by a soft-speaking front desk staff with welcome champagne, he was very nice and informative, I forgot his name though. And actually all staff were very nice and kind, we asked to change room due to it was too close to the elevator and the room was not ideal for us, the first night the room was all booked, but we got new room the next day. They offer nice wine and cookies in the afternoon, and the breakfast was excellent. Although the price was high, but we enjoyed the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Charleston

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Close to main attractions in Charleston The afternoon wine and cheese Complimentary room service for breakfast
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Shopping Food Carriage Rides Waterfront Park
This hotel is right in the heart of downtown Charleston and close to much of the shops, sights and eateries in the city. The hotel was very clean and the staff was wonderful. What made it a nice treat was the wine and cheese midday. After my wife and I walked around most of the day, it was great to be able to take a break back at the hotel and have a drink and snack (for free) in a nice, serene environment. The complimentary breakfast, which you can also get as room service in the morning was great as well. The hotel is also close the Waterfront Park so if you are an early bird, you can walk over to the park to see the sunrise. They also have a set of bikes you can use to tour the city, which my wife and I did not take advantage of. Overall I love my experience at Charleston and the French Quarter Inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Southern hospitality with outstanding service.

Posted Mar 21, 2014
From the moment we arrived at the French Quarter Inn we felt like we were family. Outstanding warm service, a true luxury hotel. Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Charleston hands down.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Everything was 5 star, they did not forget a thing.
Location: Close to everything but still quite and peaceful.
What a wonderful experience. We only stayed one night, but it was a complete joy every minute. We were greeted with a glass of sparkling wine at check-in and escorted to our room by the bell captain with our luggage where he explained the many 5 star features of the room. We enjoyed a wonderful nights sleep and had a gourmet breakfast served in our room. Wished we had booked a longer stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegance and convenience

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Everything about our stay was wonderful. The coffee was out of this world. The location was convenient walking distance from everything and the service was outstanding.
5 out of 5
by Mehdi from Menlo Park CA

excelent service. Good location. helpfull staff

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Cons: TV, Bediing yticiles.
Location: Close to everything particularly very good restaurants.
We liked the healthy breakfast. It was an excelent experience staying at French Quarter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Great hotel, great service, great location!

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Everything. Location, quality of the staff, cleanliness...
Cons: I'm sure, if I was there in the summer I would like a pool, however, their various terraces would fill that niche in pretty well.
Location: This property is a block off the famous Charleston Market. Easy walking to the entire downtown region - battery, restaurants, shopping, historic area.
Every person who works at this property is friendly, helpful and all around NICE to everyone. No question or request is seen as a problem - and Mr. Paul is the kindest many who comes around asking if there's anything he can do to make your stay better. We can't fault anything here (except maybe varying the items @ breakfast) - but we were blown away by the generosity of what they provide to each guest. Plenty of other hotels charge for every little thing - but here, they provided whatever I needed as part of the rate. I would definitely return and recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Whole experience a10! Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Chicago

Excellent hotel in heart of Charleston

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Excellent breakfast and evening wine and cheese.
Location: In the heart of Charleston and close to everything.
Great location, facility, staff attentive and friendly. Upscale breakfast and evening wine and cheese.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sparky Girl from O

Exquisite Inn

Posted Jan 21, 2014
This is the finest inn I have ever stayed at and I am a very seasoned traveller. It is centrally located to historic Charleston & Market St. They also offer free bikes to guests. It is impeccable in every way. Upon reception we were given champagne in the gorgeous lobby lounge area. Staff is incredibly helpful and genteel. Our room was heavenly. All the finest linens. Bed was pillow top luxury. Ladies- how about a tray over the bathtub w a wine glass and finest toiletries including exfoliating sponge? A new one each day! Did I say incredible value ? OMG. We only ate in a restaurant one meal per day. Here's why: a full breakfast is included daily- free either in lounge w tables or from room service. Think everything French as the name implies. Then st 5:30 there is "wine & cheese". No way. This was mealtime. The best wine choices- two red & two white! Unlimited. Then a charcuterie of meats-salami, Serrano type ham, olives, cheeses w chef shaving truffles over it & fresh baked baguettes. Delicious. At 8:30 is home baked cookieS hour. Choc chip, biscotti, oatmeal. Chocolate display. All of these every nite! And detox water, coffees & teas, lemonade available 24/7. If anyone doesn't agree w this review they're crazy so pay them no mind!!