Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom illinois

Nicely located hotel.

Posted May 14, 2015
We had stayed at this hotel on two previous visits to Charleston. Our room this time was not as nice as previous rooms. It was small, dark and dreary. There were 2 windows looking out at a wall. There were not two comfortable chairs, either. We had called for a price and found price online for about 75.00 less than hotel quoted price. It would definitely not have been worth the higher price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kingston, ON

Great location with character

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Location, character, wine and cheese, and free breakfast.
Location: Right in the historic section. Take a carriage tour, but then walk to River Market, Battery Park, Waterfront Park and college campus.
Not a flashy, modern hotel, but quite comfortable and everything we needed. Free breakfast delivered to room, fairly basic (you select what you want the night before). All staff were friendly and helpful. Not soundproof...I listed to someone's dog barking somewhere in the neighbourhood for about 15 minutes...but in general the area wasn't noisy while we were there. Free wine and cheese reception each evening in sister property next door. Early morning, noise from below us, sounded like furniture being dragged around. Not sure if it was set-up in the conference room or another business. Location is wonderful! Discounted parking in city lot immediately behind the Inn. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

Great choice

Posted May 2, 2015
Nice room, great location will definitely stay here again when visiting Charleston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Charming. Petite. Well located.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Staff. The location. The room itself.
Cons: Breakfast is a bizarre offering. Very ho hum.
Location: Best eating city I've been in. Go to Husk, The Ordinary and The Grocery. Skip SNOB. Tourist trap. Ditto Hank's.
Great staff. Truly charming rooms. The wine and cheese, plus sherry in the evening is a lovely touch. Quiet and centrally located. Loved Susu, she offered great advice on restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DC

A great find!

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, market square, antiques, mansions, water.
Quiet, newly renovated inn with good continental breakfast and wine and cheese in the afternoon. Parking is right behind the inn and only $12 a day. We walked everywhere in downtown Charleston. You can't beat the location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Williamfrom Nashville

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
10 year anniversary trip for my wife and I. Staff was super friendly and hotel has a fantastic location for shopping on King St and eating off Market and Bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janefrom Bishopville, SC

Wedding anniversary/birthday Surprise

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Thank you so much Fulton Lane Inn for everything!!! My husband, twin daughters, and I went for a long family Charleston vacation and had the best time! Our room was very nice and comfortable, my husband and I enjoyed the wine and cheese hour, the breakfast was wonderful, and we all enjoyed our "little surprise" from the hotel. I just happened to mention, while checking in, we were there to celebrate our twins' birthday (from a few weeks ago) and our wedding anniversary that Monday. So on Saturday night, we came back from supper and had a bottle of wine for us and a little gift for our twins!! That was so sweet of them!!! Last, but certainly not least, Ms. Susu at the front desk is the sweetest lady! She was very helpful and informative! We definitely will be staying at the Fulton Lane Inn again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
In a great location. Hotel has lovely staff who are very helpful. Rooms clean and comfortable. Very enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by carlfrom Vermont

Charleston Treasure

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Spent two nights at the Fulton Lane Inn on our way to Florida. Loved that it was in the center of the historic district so we could leave our car in the lot and walk everywhere we wanted. The wine and cheese hour was a very nice touch. All of the staff were courteous and helpful. We will recommend to friends and stay again if in Charleston.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leland, NC

Overall a nice place to stay.

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Location is right near all shopping, paring in rear at discounted rate. A very quaint Inn. My only complaint is that our continental breakfast was not delivered to our room on the last day of our stay.