Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DC

A great find!

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, market square, antiques, mansions, water.
Quiet, newly renovated inn with good continental breakfast and wine and cheese in the afternoon. Parking is right behind the inn and only $12 a day. We walked everywhere in downtown Charleston. You can't beat the location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
In a great location. Hotel has lovely staff who are very helpful. Rooms clean and comfortable. Very enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leland, NC

Overall a nice place to stay.

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Location is right near all shopping, paring in rear at discounted rate. A very quaint Inn. My only complaint is that our continental breakfast was not delivered to our room on the last day of our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Perfect location, room was clean and comfortable. The view was great, overlooking King street. Windows are not great, you can hear everything that happens on the street, but didn't bother us much. The continental breakfast (in the room) and the wine in the evening were awesome! Staff was very nice and helpful. Would definitely stay there again the next time I'm in Charleston!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Virginia

Walking distance to everything.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
We found the hotel to be conveniently located, clean, and quiet. Hotel staff was helpful in suggesting tours and restaurants. Very charming inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando

Excellent location!

Posted Nov 28, 2014
The Fulton Lane Inn is within walking distance to almost everything. The Market is just steps away as well as numerous restaurants. The Magnolia and Rue de Jean are both excellent places to eat. An overall great place to stay in historic Chsrleston.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nothing special

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
A little disappointed... Room smaller than expected, tho adequate. Nothing like pictures! Shower water pressure weak; toilet flush tempermental. No lobby to speak of, so nowhere to sit and relax for awhile; no food or even coffee available during day, tho they bring continental breakfast to your room if desired. OK overall, but doubt we'll stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Barrington, NJ

Great Location and Amenities

Posted Nov 11, 2014
My husband and I stayed four nights, and we loved the continental breakfast served in our room each morning. The evening wine and cheese party as well as the sherry in the lobby was a lovely touch. The bed was comfy and quiet. The best part was the convenient location, within walking distance to many historical sights and lots of shopping. It's a bit pricey, but it seems comparable to other hotels in the same area. We were very satisfied overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Great location and parking.
Cons: Blackout curtains would have been appreciated.
Comfortable visit. The lady at the desk was very friendly and helpful! Would like to visit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Beautiful place with a great location and very convenient breakfast downstairs.