Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Charming. Petite. Well located.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Staff. The location. The room itself.
Cons: Breakfast is a bizarre offering. Very ho hum.
Location: Best eating city I've been in. Go to Husk, The Ordinary and The Grocery. Skip SNOB. Tourist trap. Ditto Hank's.
Great staff. Truly charming rooms. The wine and cheese, plus sherry in the evening is a lovely touch. Quiet and centrally located. Loved Susu, she offered great advice on restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DC

A great find!

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, market square, antiques, mansions, water.
Quiet, newly renovated inn with good continental breakfast and wine and cheese in the afternoon. Parking is right behind the inn and only $12 a day. We walked everywhere in downtown Charleston. You can't beat the location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
In a great location. Hotel has lovely staff who are very helpful. Rooms clean and comfortable. Very enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leland, NC

Overall a nice place to stay.

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Location is right near all shopping, paring in rear at discounted rate. A very quaint Inn. My only complaint is that our continental breakfast was not delivered to our room on the last day of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Courtneyfrom Brooklyn, NY

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
This hotel was great, perfect location, large charming room, nice staff. Loved that they delivered free breakfast to the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Perfect location, room was clean and comfortable. The view was great, overlooking King street. Windows are not great, you can hear everything that happens on the street, but didn't bother us much. The continental breakfast (in the room) and the wine in the evening were awesome! Staff was very nice and helpful. Would definitely stay there again the next time I'm in Charleston!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice location but will not be back

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Plusses--Fulton Lane Inn is in an excellent location. The restaurants, sights, and shopping were all within walking distance. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room and bathroom were large. Minuses--The entire hotel is in need of a fresh coat of paint. The edges of the carpet in the room were filthy. The temperature could not be controlled. The tub was slippery when showering. The beds were too soft--uncomfortable. If we come back to Charleston, we will stay in the same area but at a different hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeppefrom Fort Lauderdale

Would definately rebook this hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
A one night stay with family - 2 adults one 11 year old daughter. Great location - wife disappointed basically all stores were closed on a Sunday. Cheaper for me and we could focus on the history :) Great place - deducted one point on comfort which is really minor, but small fridge in bathroom was quite noisy and could be heard in bedroom. Otherwise room was great with double queen size bed and high ceilings. Hotel had all 80 rooms booked and no breakfast on location, so either try to get one of the 5 tables in neighboring courtyard OR order breakfast as complimentary room service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Virginia

Walking distance to everything.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
We found the hotel to be conveniently located, clean, and quiet. Hotel staff was helpful in suggesting tours and restaurants. Very charming inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando

Excellent location!

Posted Nov 28, 2014
The Fulton Lane Inn is within walking distance to almost everything. The Market is just steps away as well as numerous restaurants. The Magnolia and Rue de Jean are both excellent places to eat. An overall great place to stay in historic Chsrleston.