Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SC

Wonderful experience!

Posted Jan 12, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. Clean rooms, nice staff, just overall great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Had a great time! Everyone was lovely and the rooms were excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

First time to Charleston

Posted Nov 10, 2014
AFTER a rocky start to our arrival at the motel, things got worked out and all was great. Good location for historic Charleston as well as north charleston. I would stay again. Shuttle bus a big plus and near to airport and Dollar/ thrifty rent a car. Breakfast very good and staff friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The pillows were too soft. The breakfast breads were hard/not fresh - toast, bagels, and english muffins. The side door to the building is open for anyone to enter - you don't need a room key.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom phoenix

hampton inn charleston airport

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: have an outside consultant review
Location: notmamy choices for restaurants near by
lobby and hallway stayed dirty for the 3 days we were there, no vacuuming. room ; no coffee replacement , towels not completely replaced, , toilet did not flush properly . this hotel needs management. not up to Hampton Standards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Room wasn't ready at check in. Nothing was offered for inconvenience. Room was decent minute being connected to another room and not being told. Noise level from cleaning staff was too loud. It was a bed to sleep in and that's about it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Francisco Burgosfrom near airport

satisfied

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
No complains
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needs updating, carpet, furniture, air conditioning, etc. Room was just ok, bed comfortable, bathroom a bit outdated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com