Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north myrtle beach sc

Very nice

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Went to a concert downtown at the tennis center hotel had free shuttles which was a nice bonus. Very clean and super helpful staff
1 out of 5
Recommended
by CyrRob from Winston Salem, NC

Paper-thin Walls

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Because the noise didn't die down until after 2AM, and because the air conditioner was very noisey when it came on, I couldn't get to sleep. If I had brought ear plugs, everything would have been fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danielle from San Jose, CA

Hot Breakfast & Cookies make it special!

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Location, the staff and service.
Cons: The online photos are a bit deceptive.. Can not complete in 141 characters. (I just tried)
Location: Check out Charleston website weeks before your visit if possible. Many money saving coupons avail online. Something for everyone.
The availability of a hot breakfast with choices that rotated daily and warm out of the oven cookies in the early evening was a nice and welcome change from the same ordinary things you find at most hotels. Everyone was very helpful, poolside was adequate for the number of people who used it. I enjoyed it with my grandson for a few afternoons. The next door restaurant offered a convenient stop for dinner. There are many restaurants on Daniel Island that are well worth the time. We enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kmorgan from Greenville

Great location

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We will return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Annapolis, MD

Nice hotel, difficult to find

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Directions on how to find it.
Excellent once you got there. Area had poor signage overall, not just HI.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joyce Bylander from Pennsylvania

A quiet retreat on a beautiful island

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay at the Hampton Inn on Daniel Island. The Staff was friendly, the breakfast buffet was delicious and varied each day. We went down for Spoleto. It took us about 12 minutes to drive into downtown Charleston. We experienced all the fun and excitement of the festival, the crowds and the noise of Charleston and then returned home each evening to the quiet of our Daniel Island retreat. There were good restaurants on the island if we were hungry but it was also a beautiful place with walking and biking trails.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by J. Loyd from Austin

Nice hotel but distant from old Charleston

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff and hotel accommodations were very good. Driving from place to place around Charleston takes a lot of time due to the islands and waterways. This hotel is in a good neighborhood but distant from what we wanted to see. The thing that needs improvement is the breakfast serving area. Stations are on both sides of a short and narrow hallway and it's easy for the area to get congested.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Daniel island wedding

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay for a wedding at the resort.