Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and a very friendly staff.

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness!
Location: Close to the SpaceCenter, shopping and airport.
We were very happy with the hotel and the staff. The accommodations were very clean and the staff friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by robert from Orlando, FL

Went to watch soccer at Blackbaud stadium.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Very convenient location to Blackbaud stadium. We were able to check in early after our long drive to Charleston. Pleasant front desk staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barbara from Jacksonville, FL

I enjoyed this hotel and peace and quiet

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: It's quiet and off the beaten path. Seemed new and in good shape
Cons: Cleaning outdoor table where people smoke. Smokers need a nice place to go too.
Location: Close to beaches, Mt. Pleasant, 15 mins to downtown and the island has restaurants, shops and a grocery store.
I am from Charleston and live away now. I like this hotel because it is far away from all the tourist traffic but still not so far from downtown and other areas that one would like to see in Charleston. I like a quiet getaway and this fit the bill. Also my room was spacious and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jol

Relaxing

Posted Mar 15, 2014
We appreciated how quite and relaxing our stay was. We were able to come back from a long day and sleep! This was just what our family needed! Granted due to the time of year the outside pool was closed...so it may not be so quite other times of the year. The place was clean, staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was easy to find and central to the airport and many of the day trips that we had planned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trainnut from Jacksonville, fl

Nice Hotel tucked back in out of the hustle/bustle

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: Nice, friendly and clean
Cons: nothing
Location: close to downtown and other attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cola Resident from Columbia, SC

Great stay

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall, a very nice stay in Daniel Island. Clean and comfortable room. Staff were kind and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by VIsiting Family from Clarks Hill, SC

Good 3-Star Near Mount Pleasant

Posted Nov 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Reasonably priced, and lived up to its 3-star rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Decent value, overall pleasant

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was ideal for us. A value at a respected chain. Only downside was we booked our hotel through Hotels.com, and when checking in the hotel staff had our nightly rate $5 more than what we booked the hotel for. Was on a extended weekend with my girlfriend so it wasn't worth fighting over, but something to note. The free breakfast was OK, not great. They were out of the sausage one day, and the eggs we unappetizing both mornings. The waffle maker though, that thing rocks. Would probably stay here again if on a budget, but certainly not a lock.