Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Excellent stay. Beautiful new renovation. Great location. Very peaceful and quiet area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sc

Concert Night

Posted Jun 8, 2015
The hotel was conveniently located close to the venue. They even offered a shuttle service to and from the concert and a great breakfast the next morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia SC

Great place to stay

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: See note above
Cons: N/A
Location: Good location. Went out to eat at the restaurants close by on Island
Rooms and halls were quiet and clean . Nice pool . Great breakfast !!!! Love the all white CLEAN linens on the bed !!!!! Would stay again !!! Usually stay closer to Cooper River Bridge (we run) but worth the drive to stay at this hotel. Love having coffee and tea available all day !!! Enjoyed area around Daniel Island too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

What a great place to stay!

Posted Apr 25, 2015
My husband and I were thrilled with our stay. The facilities were immaculate and up to date, the bed and bedding were very nice. But the absolute clincher was the breakfast--it was fabulous. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Staying at this property enhanced our Charleston experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brasstown NC

Clean, decent hotel.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Insulate walls between rooms
Room adjacent was loud, Walls seem to be thin or poorly insulated. Hotel was clean, beds were comfortable, location was convenient. Price was acceptable until the unexpected add-ons of $22 per day for taxes and destination fees? Felt like I got gouged. All Fees and add-ons should be included in the comparisons to allow an accurate analyses when booking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by gail from Conyers, GA

Happy patron.

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
The location was perfect for our trip. The hotel was clean and comfortable we would definitely stay there again. The toilet in our room periodically ran. We reported it to the front desk and the person who took our report was so nice and expressed appreciation for our report. The complementary breakfast was over the top!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Larry from Williamsburg, Va.

Daniel Island Sampler

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice stay.....would return, for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sarasota, FL

Posted Mar 17, 2015
This is a quiet place adjacent to a residential area but within walking distance of a cute downtown area. Although there are no dining facilities in the hotel (aside from a free breakfast offered in the lobby area), there is an excellent seafood restaurant right next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake, VA

Hidden Jewel

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Everything -- excellent accommodation, staff, breakfast!
Cons: Where's the TV remote hidden?
Location: Remote and quite location.
This is one of the better Hampton Inn experiences I've had. Off the beaten path (so far), but well worth the 15 minutes from the airport across the bridge. Everything was immaculate. The mattress was a cloud with a sheet on it. The only odd thing was that they hid the TV remote control so well, I couldn't find it. but I didn't have time to bother with it given my schedule... I just turned the TV on manually and left it on a channel.