Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lesa from Montrose wv

Awesome Hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: How friendly and accomadating everyone was.
Staff was wonderful, very clean,great location. Walking and driving distance to a lot of attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to interstate

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: Clean
I have stayed in many Hamptons and have not yet to be disappointed. Clean rooms and wonderful service. The best thing I would say other than the cleanliness of the rooms is there is always a comforter on the bed! I feel at home when I stay and have passed on our good experiences to friends and family. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Vacationeer from Anywhere, USA

Great

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean, quiet room, courteous staff, comprehensive breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JWeb from Madison, MS

Convenient but loud

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was in a convenient location, but was right next to the Interstate and was very noisy. Don't know what could be done to make the rooms quieter, but was difficult to go to sleep both nights of my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
hotel staff very friendly and accommodating. Hotel clean, easy access to highway. Convenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very accommodating

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We needed a handicapped-accessible room, and the hotel was wonderfully accommodating. The room was spacious, clean, and very comfortable for our short stay. The staff was very welcoming and so friendly. The only downside is that nothing is open on Sunday in Charleston, so don't expect to do much of anything other than lounge or maybe hit some trails.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by James from Clarksburg, WVa

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was just great, friendly and helpful the room was great and the pool was nice, hotel location was near the event so we could walk to and from the event and local shopping and restaurants. hot cookies and coffee in the lobby were a nice touch, and the breakfast was wonderful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not one of the better Hampton Inns

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Free parking, good quality bedding, TV and room decor.
Cons: Reservation system, particualry for reservations made by third parties like Expedia.
I have stayed in several Hampton Inns in the past and are familar with their caliber. While some are pretty nice, almost on par with Hilton's higher end hotel chains, this one is not one of them. They could not find my reservation (made through Expedia), saying that third party reseervations do not appear on their computer! I found this very strange, but was not up to arguing about this late at night when I checked in. Breakfast was so-so, pretty basic. On the positive side, there is plenty of free parking, specially for a downtown hotel. The rooms and bed were very comfortable. Bathroom amenities are minimal - not even a glass or plastic tumbler to rinse your mouth after brushing your teeth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark from Louisville

Business Trip made easy

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Right off the express way. Easy to come and go. Nice rooms and plenty of room to work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Steve Henderson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com