Ratings based on 898 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, great breakfast!
Cons: Room never became as cool as we'd like.
Took my 12 year old daughter to Charleston for her birthday gift.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice breakfast.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Enjoyed being located in the historic district and appreciated the nice patio and lobby. Air conditioning was not working properly and despite being given a fan which did help, I believe hotel staff should have offered a discount.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rock Hill SC

nice hotel, close to everywhere we went

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: the location , friendly staff
hotel was very clean and nice. front desk clerk even got me some milk my first night there when i just had to have milk and cookies,, i know right..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toledo

Nice hotel close to king st.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Courtyard, comfort of room, location
Cons: Breakfasts, parking charges
Location: King street shops, visitors center, museum mile, pool and courtyard, dining options
Very comfortable stay right next to king st and museum mile. Beautiful courtyard and good staff. Breakfasts are pretty bad is our only complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Southern Hospitality

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Location is ideal
Cons: An in room safe would be a good idea. I had an Ipad, and found it was a hassle to take to the front desk every time I wanted to secure it.
Location: Charleston Visitors Center across the street.
I had a great stay at Hampton Historic Charleston. Very friendly, helpful people working in all parts of the hotel. It was a full service, large place that is very busy, yet each person I met made me feel special. Great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Wonderful location

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Hotel is beautiful, clean, and comfy. The staff was friendly and helpful. The one very tiny issue we had, was that our room didn't cool down much. But the front desk quickly resolved that and got a fan for us. Great customer service and extremely convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marietta, GA

Great location and modern hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2015
This hotel is reasonably priced and located right next to shops and restaurants. The staff were amazing and the hotel is updated yet historic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sc

Huge room

Posted Jul 7, 2015
We ended up in a handicap room which was perfectly fine because it was huge . Hotel staff were very accommodating . I can't wait to go back !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

July 4 weekend stay

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Perfect location, excellent staff
Cons: Condition of room
Great location, excellent staff, room had leaking roof
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Caring staff

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Upon our arrival my husband began to feel sick. The room above us was making too much noise for him to rest and the front desk moved us to a quiet room and even provided soda to help ease his stomach. Very helpful staff, clean rooms and great location.