Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chapel Hill, NC

excellent place

Posted Apr 12, 2015
great location for everything and will stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Close enough to Charleston

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: As expected from this chain: clean, comfortable, convenient.
Cons: better quality food items. Variety, service, cleanliness, hours are great.
Only thing that could have been better was the quality of food for breakfast - but I'm foodie-type person. Very convenient location off the highway, near many chain restaurants, drug store, gas stations, airport, making it a great location to launch a nice time in Charleston from. Great local restaurants are in downtown Charleston which is about 20 minutes away (driving).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything is nice and clean. Staff was wonderful

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Location: Our son is stationed at the base so was very convenient for us.
Everything was very nice and clean. Staff very friendly. Breakfast was hot and buffet style. We would definitely recommend staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Windsor, VA

The best!

Posted Apr 1, 2015
This Hampton Inn is one of the best I have ever stayed in. The staff was friendly and very helpful. You can't go wrong if you stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay. Great breakfast!!!!!

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Perfect stay. Nice people. Some parts of room a little old but for the price it was still a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wyoming

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Comfortable and clean could use some new walpaper in the bathroom but that's nitpicking I would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time in charleston

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Great deal for clean rooms at the hotel, the staff were friendly but not very knowledgeable of area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Williamfrom Atlanta, GA

Positive Experience

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Overall, my experience was very good. I founds the hotel staff to be very friendly and helpful. I'll stay there again the next time I'm traveling to North Charleston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Louise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Very nice, clean, quiet hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: about 15 minutes from historic district and approx. 5 minutes from Tanger outlet mall
Enjoyed this hotel as it was close enouigh to historic district, without being so pricey. Breakfast way above average. Nice facility with wonderful staff.