Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal quebec

get what expected

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Location: there was a ruby tuesday next door that had cold beer and a decent meal if you like to walk to dinner on a road trip.
stayed one night on a road trip to see hootie and the blowfish. we travel quite a bit and find hampton to be most consistent of hotel chains(along with embassy suites and country inns). the locaton was ok for us but it is busy and very noisy since it is very close to highway(the aircon made the noise subside)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Great property, desk staff while very friendly took 10 minutes to check the man in front of me in, which at midnight was frustrating
5 out of 5
Recommended
by George from North Carolina

Weekend Getaway

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Hampton Inn Charleston North on Friday and Saturday in late May, 2014. The hotel room was very clean, the bathroom was large and very clean also. The hotel has a large, nicely decorated lobby. Overall, the hotel appeared to be in very good condition. They offer a complimentary breakfast. The breakfast was very good, and appears to change daily; there were cook-your-own-waffles as well as cereals, etc. In addition, the first day, there were cheese omelets, potatoes and a bagel breakfast item. On the second day it was scrambled eggs and sausage. Nice touch. Our room overlooked the outdoor pool, which we did not use, but the pool looked nice. The hotel is located less than 1/2 mile from I-26, about 13 miles from the historic area's I-26 Meeting St. Exit. I would stay again and would definately recommend this hotel to friends. The trip into town takes 15 minutes but you will save a ton of money and get your money's worth here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark Sims from Birmingham, AL

As clean as a pin

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family stayed in three rooms-- all three were immaculate. Staff was outstanding, and housekeeping was excellent. It was the best Hampton we've ever stayed in. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Very nice. Convenient to interstate. Breakfast good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda from North Carolina

Best value

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
You can't beat this hotel - clean, quiet, super friendly staff, convenient to everything. I came for a Memorial Day weekend getaway with a friend and my daughter - felt totally safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michele from Florida

Will stay here again

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was full for the night and still the staff was excellent! Our rooms (we had several), were all clean and comfortable. The only thing keeping me from rating the hotel a 5 is that the beds are not very comfortable and the wall paper in the bathroom was peeling up and the a/c units are outdated despite the hotel recently going through a recent renovation. The only thing that made me shake my head is that we had to wait for towels by the pool for a long time because they still had to be washed from the day before? Ummmmm....isn't that something that happens overnight? And if you KNOW you're sold out that day, wouldn't you have that laundry cranking? Other than that, though, the stay was great and the hotel very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Technology problem

Posted May 28, 2014
My wife and I could not connect to hotel Wifi at all 1st night. Took my laptop to front desk and after much difficulty desk clerk got me connected. Next day similar problem. Resolved on own after 20 minutes. Never able to connect wife's laptop. Had to use business center instead of comfort and convenience of own room. Very frustrating! ! Would not stay here again because of this issue. Cleaning person did not replace empty tissue box. Left it on bed so it would not be missed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good value; one critique.

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice facilities. Very nice breakfast spread each morning. Clean. Wireless internet access was limited to one free day's access; then had to pay, which was frustrating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for price

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only issue I had was, we we're put in the handicap room which was fine. But the shower head leaked all over the floor. Seems like a hazard to me. Good hotel. We would stay again. Only a short drive to downtown