Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Great property, desk staff while very friendly took 10 minutes to check the man in front of me in, which at midnight was frustrating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Very nice. Convenient to interstate. Breakfast good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Technology problem

Posted May 28, 2014
My wife and I could not connect to hotel Wifi at all 1st night. Took my laptop to front desk and after much difficulty desk clerk got me connected. Next day similar problem. Resolved on own after 20 minutes. Never able to connect wife's laptop. Had to use business center instead of comfort and convenience of own room. Very frustrating! ! Would not stay here again because of this issue. Cleaning person did not replace empty tissue box. Left it on bed so it would not be missed.
3 out of 5
by Eric from s chas wv

Close 2 Chas

Posted May 18, 2014
Nice hotel overall, though the room did always smell musty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dennis & Monika from Fountain Inn , SC

Great location

Posted May 18, 2014
Easy access from the highway. Hotel staff were very professional and friendly. Had a great experience. Only 10 minutes from downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gwen from Middletown, OH

Great Stay

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Beds, size of the room, size of the bathroom, breakfast, location.
My son, his fiancee and I stayed here for 3 nights. It was very nice, quiet, and clean. They only problem we had was that the cleaning staff forgot to give us new bath towels one day. The front desk was very apologetic for the mistake and it was easily remedied.This was a convenient location to get to downtown and other areas that we needed to go to. Breakfast had a wide variety of choices. Loved the cookies in the afternoon. The beds were very comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A/C was Off or Brutal

Posted May 12, 2014
Cons: Air conditioners
We always stay at Hampton Inn whenever we can and this was as good as any. Only downside for us was the air conditioner. It had only fan low or fan high settings so in other words, constant noise. The knob was broken so the temp was brutal cold. An upgrade would be in order, auto temp surely would save them some money...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hill Family from Spartanburg, SC

Clean, Quiet & Updated

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Clean fitness facility and computer/ fax room
Cons: room key card sometimes had issues.
Location: convenient to shopping.
Clean! Kid friendly Great free breakfast with many choices and daily afternoon snacks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location to attractions

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Hotel remodeling lobby area. Should be much better when completed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave

"Okay" and close

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Close to charleston. Bath towels were a little dirty when we got them and we got a replacement but they were dirty again. They were out of food for breakfest at 9am and there was no seating because there were so many people. Put us in a room next to the elevator and ice machine which didn't help much with noise and trying to sleep. All and all it was an "okay" stay.