Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emilyfrom Blytheville, AR

Good hotel to check out Mount Pleasant/Charleston

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Pretty good hotel. They were remodeling the lobby so breakfast was in a different area which wasn't a big deal. Beds were a little hard for our liking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Annapolis

Perfect location

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Perfectly situated just on the other side of the bridge, only 10 minutes from downtown charleston. Easy access to everything. Explore Mount Pleasant too! Great restaurants everywhere you go! Check out the Boone Hall Plantation in Mount Pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Naomifrom Gainesville

Okay hotel!

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Hamptons for two nights. The hotel is tucked away behind Best Western and have two different addresses online, so I would recommend putting Sessions Way in the GPS instead. The hotel is located not too far a driving distance from downtown Charleston. The customer service was overall good but the complimentary breakfast is middle of the road. Places to eat was very limited due to reconstruction reno being underway. The room was well equipped with fridge, microwave and flat screen. But in-room beverages were lacking. Room clean and bed were comfortable. I've stayed at Hampton Inns before, so I kinda got the feeling this hotel was one of the poorer relatives of the Hampton group! Things you take for granted in the same star hotel were not here. But still our stay was good, so we'll probably stay there again, especially to see the completed reno!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tipton Mi.

Fantastic Place To Stay

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Everything! Fantastic breakfast, something different every morning.
We just spent 5 nights and what a great experience. Room exceptionally clean and very comfortable. Perfect location to many attractions and within 10 minutes of historic Charleston. Shopping, great food and entertainment within minutes of hotel. The staff was always very friendly and a great source for local attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Graham

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Raymondfrom Daytona Beach

It was ok.....

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not the nicest Hampton Inn that I've stayed at. The room was ok but the lobby was under renovation ( which I knew before hand) and the breakfast wasn't good. It was pet friendly so that's why we stayed there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Great hotel choice!!!

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Everything!!
Location: The location was nearby everywhere we needed to go.
We had such an enjoyable time in Charleston and the hotel made it perfect. The hotel staff were AMAZING and even though the hotel is going through some renovation and upgrades, there was no inconvenience on our part at all. The beds were comfortable, the rooms were quiet and we had a great breakfast. Love their coffee and tea bar all day long. And the coffee is really good too!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John L.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Glenfrom Parkland, Florida

Surprisingly nice hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. The "office desk" part of the room was outstanding and actually looked elegant.