Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good value

Posted Feb 18, 2014
This hotel is a very good value for people wanting to be in Charleston, but not pay the high downtown price. It is just a short 5 min drive to the city. Hotel was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Central PA

Exceptional value

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Very nice room with microwave. We were surprised to see the hot breakfast and afternoon snack which was included. Directly across the bridge from Charleston made it a perfect location for us. We would recommend for everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: The eggs at breakfast.
Location: Don't know. I was there to help my son and daughter-in-law move to the area. Did not have time to sight-see.
Just what was needed for our trip. Clean, quiet, comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
everything was perfect - the staff more than helpful - would recommend highly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by SSA from Ft. Mill,SC

Clean

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was pleased with the cleanliness of the room. Breakfast was adequate but nothing special. Staff was helpful. Did leave a charger in the room and realized it two days after we checked out, but it had not been turned in. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly Nice

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
This Hampton Inn far exceeded my expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingsport, TN

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: Convenience, clean, very friendly staff, comfortable beds, and multiple towel racks in the bathroom.
Location: Convenient to downtown Charleston.
Very convenient to downtown without being downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

clean and pet friendly

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was clean and quiet. The staff was exceptionally friendly and the price was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013