Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maia Emery from Summerville, SC

A Happy Staff

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
My boyfriend and I had not seen each other in a week and we really wanted to get away from it all and be like tourists for awhile :-) Your hotel was close to Waterfront Park, so we were able to have a romantic dinner and walk around for awhile before coming back to the comfort of our room. There were a lot of baseball players staying there, but we did not hear them or encounter any issues with noise at all. Even breakfast in the morning was great. We were a bit worried about the number of teenagers and having food available, but that was definitely not an issue. The staff up front was very friendly and courteous and we got to meet them all. We will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by FatCattheGreat from Irmo, SC

Nice Place; Convenient to Sights and Food.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
The Hampton Inn was convenient to the "Historic" portion of Mt. Pleasant and to Shem Creek the dock side seafood Mecca of the Charleston area. A number of chain restaurants are nearby as well as a Whole Foods. We had to spend some time driving around the area because the address given in the ad was not the actual location which was a couple of turns away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeannie McCowan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert from South Carolina

General Excellence

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel had courteous, efficient staff, and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The hot breakfast was fresh, with good variety of choice. The price was in line with comparable rooms for the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Breakfast seating and quality of food.
Location: Near the Ravenel bridge, close to Shem Creek, and downtown Charleston
Every time I stay here the staff are incredibly friendly. The location is convenient to the city and the rate is reasonable. The included breakfast is not exactly top-of-the-line, but if you want to eat light, it will meet your needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paul from N.Y.

Hampton inn

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Full breakfast, very clean, pet friendly.
Location: Historic Charleston, Patriots museum, Fort Sumter, Fort Moultrie, Drayton Hall
Convenient to all attractions, staff very friendly & helpful for all needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paul from N.Y.

Hampton inn

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Full breakfast, very clean, pet friendly.
Location: Historic Charleston, Patriots museum, Fort Sumter, Fort Moultrie, Drayton Hall
Convenient to all attractions, staff very friendly & helpful for all needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from greenville, SC

2nd time staying. Nice place

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Good hotel. It is a little older, but the location is great, clean rooms, great staff. Only complaint was breakfast. Seemed a little lacking compared to previous stays with Hampton Inns.