Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Breakfast seating and quality of food.
Location: Near the Ravenel bridge, close to Shem Creek, and downtown Charleston
Every time I stay here the staff are incredibly friendly. The location is convenient to the city and the rate is reasonable. The included breakfast is not exactly top-of-the-line, but if you want to eat light, it will meet your needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paul from N.Y.

Hampton inn

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Full breakfast, very clean, pet friendly.
Location: Historic Charleston, Patriots museum, Fort Sumter, Fort Moultrie, Drayton Hall
Convenient to all attractions, staff very friendly & helpful for all needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paul from N.Y.

Hampton inn

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Full breakfast, very clean, pet friendly.
Location: Historic Charleston, Patriots museum, Fort Sumter, Fort Moultrie, Drayton Hall
Convenient to all attractions, staff very friendly & helpful for all needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from greenville, SC

2nd time staying. Nice place

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Good hotel. It is a little older, but the location is great, clean rooms, great staff. Only complaint was breakfast. Seemed a little lacking compared to previous stays with Hampton Inns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good value

Posted Feb 18, 2014
This hotel is a very good value for people wanting to be in Charleston, but not pay the high downtown price. It is just a short 5 min drive to the city. Hotel was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Central PA

Exceptional value

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Very nice room with microwave. We were surprised to see the hot breakfast and afternoon snack which was included. Directly across the bridge from Charleston made it a perfect location for us. We would recommend for everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: The eggs at breakfast.
Location: Don't know. I was there to help my son and daughter-in-law move to the area. Did not have time to sight-see.
Just what was needed for our trip. Clean, quiet, comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by SSA from Ft. Mill,SC

Clean

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was pleased with the cleanliness of the room. Breakfast was adequate but nothing special. Staff was helpful. Did leave a charger in the room and realized it two days after we checked out, but it had not been turned in. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly Nice

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
This Hampton Inn far exceeded my expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingsport, TN

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: Convenience, clean, very friendly staff, comfortable beds, and multiple towel racks in the bathroom.
Location: Convenient to downtown Charleston.
Very convenient to downtown without being downtown.