Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Great hotel choice!!!

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Everything!!
Location: The location was nearby everywhere we needed to go.
We had such an enjoyable time in Charleston and the hotel made it perfect. The hotel staff were AMAZING and even though the hotel is going through some renovation and upgrades, there was no inconvenience on our part at all. The beds were comfortable, the rooms were quiet and we had a great breakfast. Love their coffee and tea bar all day long. And the coffee is really good too!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, NY

Close to Charleston, but not expensive!

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Very cozy, close to everything, affordable
Cons: I would have liked an indoor hot tub.
Location: High end shopping, unusual restaurants, aircraft carrier museum.
I love the breakfast and the 24/7 free coffee and tea bar. Very comfortable room with many amenities for the price. Only ten minutes to get to downtown Charleston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Davidson, N.C.

Great hotel and location for the price!

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: I enjoyed the bed, large bathroom and the location.
Location: This hotel was five minutes from downtown Charleston, two minutes from Patriot's Point and fifteen minutes from Isle of Palms. Also close to Shem Crk.
The beds were especially comfy, breakfast was a full buffet of hot and cold choices, and the hotel was pet friendly in a non -smoking room which is not common with the other hotels around the area. Staff was very friendly and I was able to check in early which was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

A pleasant surprise

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Staff, comfy bed, breakfast, free parking, easy access to historic Charleston.
Cons: No complaints
Location: Nothing in immediate vicinity but an easy drive to Charleston's attractions.
We chose a hotel away from Charleston's historic district in order to save some money. Turns out we were only an easy 10 minute drive away. The room was large and nicely appointed, the staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good. Very good value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Qld, Australia

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Helpful staff. Clean and comfortable. Free breakfast and wifi. Great location. 10 minutes drive to historical district. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, Maryland

Helpful and pleasant

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness...friendly ,helpful employees.
Location: We were visiting family, and spent a lot of time visiting Charleston.
Everyone at the hotel was helpful and very pleasant...room was clean and comfortable. Only complaint I can lodge is ...when I booked on line, I asked for a room with a walk-in shower and 2 beds...upon arrival, we were assigned a regular room with tub shower, and was told the handicap rooms only had one bed. Otherwise, a very nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Anitafrom NC

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very enjoyable stay. Love the bed pillows!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JBfrom Jacksonville Beach

Party in the halls

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I know that the motel cannot avoid, but people running up the hall at night. the breakfast was very good and the staff was very helpful.... I will stay there again, and enjoyed the stay, (other that the noise).