Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, Maryland

Helpful and pleasant

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness...friendly ,helpful employees.
Location: We were visiting family, and spent a lot of time visiting Charleston.
Everyone at the hotel was helpful and very pleasant...room was clean and comfortable. Only complaint I can lodge is ...when I booked on line, I asked for a room with a walk-in shower and 2 beds...upon arrival, we were assigned a regular room with tub shower, and was told the handicap rooms only had one bed. Otherwise, a very nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, close to all attractions

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Staff welcome and interraction, close to everything without the high cost of staying in the city centre
Cons: Bedding - the duvet should have a cotton backing to stop it slipping off
Location: Superb location. Convenient collection from the tourist centre located 5 minutes up the road to all area attractions. Boone Hall 10 minutes by car and
Greeted warmly and professionally by Alexis. Hotel very comfortable, bed fabulous. Situated very close to all area attractions and some of the finest restaurants we have ever been to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt. Carmel, TN

Very nice hotel. close to everything

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Hotel was very nice & clean. Staff was very nice, always had a smile on their face.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Nice long wedding weekend

Posted Sep 1, 2014
We have been to area several times but stayed in mt pleasant this visit to be close to wedding venue. This location was perfect, close to patriots point, a walk on the ravanel and cruise to fort Sumter. Also very close proximity to downtown. Spacious bathroom, comfortable bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg

The staff was amazingly friendly!

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Room was clean and inviting. We were very happy with our accommodations. The hotel was in a great central location between beaches, downtown Charleston, and very close to Yorktown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville SC

I will be back!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
I really enjoyed The Hampton Inn in Mount Pleasant. The staff was very nice and helpfu. The breakfast was good and my room was really nice. I especially liked the fact that it had a mini refrigerator and a microwave in my room. This hotel is close to everything! Downtown Charleston, The Aquarium and different beaches. Isles of Palm was awesome! The only thing I didn't like was the directions to the hotel were all wrong but I called and one of the staff gave me great directions on how to get there. I will definitely be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay outside of charleston. Clean, friendly and easy to get to. Very nice breakfast too. I would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from Charlotte

Great value

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice spot for the money! Don't trust your GPS for directions though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com