Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Great location to walk the bridge.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Hotel staff was courteous. Good variety for breakfast. Room was clean and appeared to have recently been updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
The only drawback to my stay was the fact that there were unsupervised children running around being loud in the halls and at breakfast...made a mess everywhere! Chaperones or parents felt no need to do their jobs and ensure that manners were being used. It was unbelievable. Otherwise I had no problem with my room or the staff...excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No roll away beds avail, guest had to sleep floor

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Hotel staff were not accomodating, my friend slept on floor since no roll away beds avail and room had 1 Queen bed, hotel lobby smells like smoke, still has smoking rooms!, gave us blankets to sleep on floor, never offered to put us in sister property since sold out, $180 a night, what a joke!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falls Church, Virginia

Good experience

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Hotel was pleasant, friendly staff, great location just a few minutes from downtown Charleston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville SC

Just as we expected.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Room and bed comfort was exceptional.
Location: Great location and access to Charleston attractions.
We expected Hampton Inn quality and we're not disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: The shower doors were so much better than a curtain. The room was a good size.
Cons: The carpeting in the room needs cleaning. Walked barefoot and the bottom of my feet got dirty. The bed was not comfortable.
Location: Location is good. Right near the bridge. very handy.
My daughter and I came down to Charleston for a Career Fair. The hotel was close to everything. We checked out apartments in West Ashley, Charleston and felt we were pretty close to what we needed. I liked that we were close to the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We did not stay! Expiedia never confirmed

Posted Jul 15, 2015
The area is great very close to all necessary items of importance. however, there were no rooms at check in. we had to pay more and be miles out of the desired area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Strong pet policy

Posted Jun 29, 2015
At check-in we were issued a strong threatening pet policy letter. We would have to pay for any refunds given to any guests if our pets got complaints. We took our pets everywhere we went and got food to go at restaurants. I was thankful we didn't have a pet fee. Hotels could make more money if they had pet boarding for guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, SC

Great Hotel close to everything

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Easy to get in and out of, within 15 minutes of everything we came to see
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2015
From check in to check out we were very pleased with the staff members. All were friendly and kind. The room was very nice, very clean , comfortable bed and quiet. A Friend recommended the hotel , and I too would recommend this Hotel. A very nice place.