Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a weekend getaway to the beach.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Just a short drive over the bridge to the Isle of Palms County park. Clean, good service, no complaints and I've stayed there 2xs. The ladies serving breakfast are always so friendly and make you smile :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KNOX,TN

GREAT LOCATION AND NICE FACILITY

Posted Jun 19, 2014
THE AREA IS VERY WELL KEPT. 10 MINUTE DRIVE TO THE BEACH OR INTO CHARLESTON. OUR ROOM WAS CLEAN AND WELL STOCKED WITH TOWELS. THE BREAKFAST WAS THE ONLY THING I WAS NOT IMPRESSED WITH, BUT IN THAT SEEMS MINOR IN COMPARISION. THE STAFF WAS VERY WELCOMING AND HAPPY TO HELP WITH ANY QUESTIONS. WOULD DEF. STAY HERE AGAIN.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RB from Mt Pleasant SC

Posted Jun 17, 2014
I was a Mt Pleasant resident for 27 years, and this was my last night in Mt P after sale of my home. No complaints regarding my stay. I was exhausted after a busy day of having the moving van packed & loaded. This was a quiet stay at a very peaceful hotel. Everyone was beyond friendly and courteous. I would happily recommend this hotel to anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus, ohio

Mothers day weekend

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: The hotel as clean, convenient and close to everything. Loved the breakfast!
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: It is close to most everything. It was niceto have the restaurants and shopping so close.
Loved the hotel. It was close to the beach and shopping. We had a wonderful time and will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from charlorre,nc

Nice hotel convenient to the beach and to Charlest

Posted May 13, 2014
We were there for a wedding. This was the perfect locale. Nice, clean and good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by HAM from Burke, VA

Easy Access to Charleston

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Great location....near Isle of Palms and Rt 17.
Location: Charleston Market and Rainbow Row. Wadmalaw Island - Angel Oak, American Tea Plamtation, Firefly Distillory. Magnolia Restaurant for Shrimp & Grits.
Love the hotel location....walking distance to grocery store as well as Town Center with many restaurants. The hotel is a couple of miles from the beach and easy travel to all the sights in Charleston. The hotel staff was friendly, the room was comfortable....when I wasn't in Charleston, I was relaxing at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Location.

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: We were allocated disabled rooms, so we're very spacious.
Cons: The breakfast choice needs to be monitored as they did not refresh the fruit bowl.
Location: Nothing near by, so the drive into downtown Charleston was a must ( 20 minutes ).
The hotel was clean and modern, and the staff were pleasant and helpful. The location was a lot further away from downtown Charleston than I envisage. There are closer Hampton Inn locations to Charleston for future reference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Meg from new york, ny

Wonderful hotel alternative to Charleston

Posted Apr 13, 2014
We traveled to Charleston at the last minute and all the hotels there were booked. This hotel was highly rated, so we decided to give it a try. The other reviewers were right about it! It's only about twenty minutes away from Charleston, and it's easy to get to. Our suite was spacious and updated. The free breakfast buffet filled our stomachs and enabled us to get going faster, since we didn't need to spend time searching for breakfast places. (Note: there is a grocery store just behind the hotel and you can use the fridge in your room if you like.) We'd definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Boo from North Carolina

Nice hotel close downtown Charleston

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Very clean and comfortable room. Heating unit little noisy, but we like white noise while we sleep. I would stay here again due to its proximity to downtown Charleston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

enjoyed our stay

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Location: Proximity to central Charleston was a little far.
Everything was great, room comfort , breakfasts, staff no faults.