Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: free parking, free well stocked hot breakfast with friendly staff, very clean, quite, comfortable bed, had everything we needed.
Cons: thicker bed pillows
Location: reasonable access to most tourist sites and shopping without the parking and noise hassles of downtown Charleston
No problems at all to report. Very happy with stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Myers, FL

Great location for attending wedding activities.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Rooms were quiet.
Cons: Parking. If you get there late at night, you have to park in a parking lot that is associated with the shopping center and away from the motel area.
Location: Boone Plantation
Worked well for us based on where we needed to go for the wedding we attended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: location
I reserved three rooms at the same time, but due to a flight cancellation, only needed two of them. The hotel was very understanding about canceling the non needed room. However, when we checked into our two rooms (on separate floors) one AC unit was leaking so bad, the floor was wet and the room smelled like a fish tank and the other room's AC was NOT working. The front desk sent up maintenance and we were told it was cooling down. An hour later, it was not cooler and the unit was off completely. We asked for another room but were told no, there were none available. They sent maintenance up again and this time replaced the entire unit. They only offered us bottled waters out of the pantry as "compensation".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Getaway

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Very well keep hotel, friendly staff, and great location
Location: Close to the beach, 15 minutes at the most to downtown, Mt Pleasant is a very nice area.
We would definitely stay here again. Great location, clean, friendly staff, large room, and good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a weekend getaway to the beach.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Just a short drive over the bridge to the Isle of Palms County park. Clean, good service, no complaints and I've stayed there 2xs. The ladies serving breakfast are always so friendly and make you smile :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KNOX,TN

GREAT LOCATION AND NICE FACILITY

Posted Jun 19, 2014
THE AREA IS VERY WELL KEPT. 10 MINUTE DRIVE TO THE BEACH OR INTO CHARLESTON. OUR ROOM WAS CLEAN AND WELL STOCKED WITH TOWELS. THE BREAKFAST WAS THE ONLY THING I WAS NOT IMPRESSED WITH, BUT IN THAT SEEMS MINOR IN COMPARISION. THE STAFF WAS VERY WELCOMING AND HAPPY TO HELP WITH ANY QUESTIONS. WOULD DEF. STAY HERE AGAIN.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RB from Mt Pleasant SC

Posted Jun 17, 2014
I was a Mt Pleasant resident for 27 years, and this was my last night in Mt P after sale of my home. No complaints regarding my stay. I was exhausted after a busy day of having the moving van packed & loaded. This was a quiet stay at a very peaceful hotel. Everyone was beyond friendly and courteous. I would happily recommend this hotel to anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus, ohio

Mothers day weekend

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: The hotel as clean, convenient and close to everything. Loved the breakfast!
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: It is close to most everything. It was niceto have the restaurants and shopping so close.
Loved the hotel. It was close to the beach and shopping. We had a wonderful time and will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from charlorre,nc

Nice hotel convenient to the beach and to Charlest

Posted May 13, 2014
We were there for a wedding. This was the perfect locale. Nice, clean and good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by HAM from Burke, VA

Easy Access to Charleston

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Great location....near Isle of Palms and Rt 17.
Location: Charleston Market and Rainbow Row. Wadmalaw Island - Angel Oak, American Tea Plamtation, Firefly Distillory. Magnolia Restaurant for Shrimp & Grits.
Love the hotel location....walking distance to grocery store as well as Town Center with many restaurants. The hotel is a couple of miles from the beach and easy travel to all the sights in Charleston. The hotel staff was friendly, the room was comfortable....when I wasn't in Charleston, I was relaxing at the hotel.