Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte

Repeat stay

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: It is a Hampton and it is convienient
Cons: not much, nearly everything is perfect.
Location: great location for what I need.
Got there a couple hours early and knew we would not be able to check in so they turned on the tv in the lobby and brought us water. Thought we'd have a couple more hours there but the went out of the way and got us in our room about 1-1/2 hrs early. really appreciated it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madison, CT

Best Hampton Inn

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Welcoming and helpful staff; and clean, comfortable, well-appointed facility.
Cons: Let's be real picky - home fries with the already very good breakfast. How about an indoor pool?
Location: Close enough to Charleston for an easy drive. If you like to shop the Inn is on the edge of a lovely, large shopping plaza with restaurants.
We were there 4 nights. The facility was comfortable and inviting and the entire staff was friendly and hospitable. We subsequently stayed at two other Hampton Inns on our trip and there is no comparison. The Mt. Pleasant faciltiy is a cut above.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Excellent hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2015
An excellent alternative to staying in downtown Charleston, and a great value for the area. Very well located with lots of amenities within walking distance if you prefer. Convenient both the Isle of Palms are as well as Charleston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with great location

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Very comfortable. Breakfast was very good. Staff was friendly and helpful, especially the women in the cafe area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nottingham, UK

Excellent standard - very convenient.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: High quality accommodation. Feels like a big luxury house on entry - with sanded floor boards and plush carpets.
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Beach at Isle of Palms, Shopping on King Street, Walk on the bridge to Charleston, Charleston historical center.
Plenty of facilities nearby - including supermarket, restaurants, take-outs, high-quality shopping, movie theater, etc. all within very easy walking distance (not that most people bother with that).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

15 mins. to Charleston, nearby amenities.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Nice area.
Enjoyed our stay, clean, convenient, kind, helpful staff and easy to get around. Boone Hall Plantation was 3 miles away - city only about 15 minutes. Nearby islands for exploring over all great visit -stayed 3 nights. Great breakfast, lots of options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Anniversary.

Posted Jan 1, 2015
We were celebrating our anniversary in Charleston. We have stayed at other Hampton Inns in this city. We highly recommend the Isle of Palms location over others. The staff was incredible,room was clean and quiet. The breakfast was very good( needed attention to temperature). When in Charleston- stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barryfrom Darien, GA

Our stay in Mt Pleasant

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very comfortable. The TV control did not work at first but we called in and someone was sent immediately to check the battery and ended up getting a new controller. The door handle on the room door was hard to unlock with the key card. The handle seemed a little loose and we had to lift up on it but we managed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by waynefrom johns creek, ga

a review you asked for

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
we needed a place while we were house hunting on isle of palm. we don't travel much these days but always prefer Hampton Inn. very friendly helpful folks you employ. thanks wayne