Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with great location

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Very comfortable. Breakfast was very good. Staff was friendly and helpful, especially the women in the cafe area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nottingham, UK

Excellent standard - very convenient.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: High quality accommodation. Feels like a big luxury house on entry - with sanded floor boards and plush carpets.
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Beach at Isle of Palms, Shopping on King Street, Walk on the bridge to Charleston, Charleston historical center.
Plenty of facilities nearby - including supermarket, restaurants, take-outs, high-quality shopping, movie theater, etc. all within very easy walking distance (not that most people bother with that).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

15 mins. to Charleston, nearby amenities.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Nice area.
Enjoyed our stay, clean, convenient, kind, helpful staff and easy to get around. Boone Hall Plantation was 3 miles away - city only about 15 minutes. Nearby islands for exploring over all great visit -stayed 3 nights. Great breakfast, lots of options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Anniversary.

Posted Jan 1, 2015
We were celebrating our anniversary in Charleston. We have stayed at other Hampton Inns in this city. We highly recommend the Isle of Palms location over others. The staff was incredible,room was clean and quiet. The breakfast was very good( needed attention to temperature). When in Charleston- stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Southern Hospitality

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: It met my expectations with better than average staff for a moderately priced chain.
Location: There is a big shopping center within walking distance. Basic big box stores with chain restaurants.
Every person we dealt with was pleasant and helpful. We were only staying one night and wanted something close to Sullivan's Island. Beds were comfortable. I usually do not sleep well in hotels but had a good nights sleep here. Folks at the desk were able to recommend some local restaurants for dinner. The lady that greeted us at breakfast was a gem. She exemplified what I perceive as Southern Hospitality without being syrupy. The food was good, not great but for something included it was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbia, SC

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Had a relaxed and enjoyable visit. We often visit Charleston, as we have a grandson that is a Junior at the Citadel. Will most definately stay there again. John Spearen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

a bit disapointed

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
only negative was the front desk service. Very unfriendly compared to other venues. Both attendants for breakfast were EXCELLENT!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rhondafrom Asheville

Perfect!!!!!

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived several hours before check in and the hotel was so kind and worked really hard to get our room ready before check in time. The breakfast was excellent and everyone that worked there was very nice. In a perfect location for anything and everything you wanted to do. The decor and cleanliness was amazing!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice enough but not worth the cost.

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall a good experience. A bit too close to the road so you can hear traffic at times. Breakfast was not up to the same level as other Hampton Inns. It was limited - simple scrambled eggs or cheese omelet, biscuits only one of three days, inexpensive sausage , no bacon, cookies were stale 2 of 3 days.