Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay near the beach.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Location and the pool.
Cons: keyed entrances did not always work.
Location: Lots of places to eat that you can walk to, short drive to the beach.
Had a great time and good breakfast. the location was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

SO FRIENDLY!

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Best hotel ever. We stayed for 3 days, and it was absolutely perfect. Every morning we were welcomed, and asked how we slept and how we like the hotel. The continental breakfast is just out of this world! The pool was clean and was very well kept up. We will definitely stay at more Hampton Inn &Suites, and definitely this one if we go back to Charleston!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sevierville, TN

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Bed was a little stiff. Not enough parking spots for size of hotel, we had to park in grocery store parking lot behind hotel several times. Hotel has really nice stand-up showers, but no shelves so you have to put shampoo and soap bottles on floor. Water also leaks out from under shower door because of gap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee,FL

it's really good

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: almost everything
Cons: if the room is bigger, it will better for family.
Location: palm isle
it's clean and good breakfast. staff is friendly. totally a good experience here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: free parking, free well stocked hot breakfast with friendly staff, very clean, quite, comfortable bed, had everything we needed.
Cons: thicker bed pillows
Location: reasonable access to most tourist sites and shopping without the parking and noise hassles of downtown Charleston
No problems at all to report. Very happy with stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Myers, FL

Great location for attending wedding activities.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Rooms were quiet.
Cons: Parking. If you get there late at night, you have to park in a parking lot that is associated with the shopping center and away from the motel area.
Location: Boone Plantation
Worked well for us based on where we needed to go for the wedding we attended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: location
I reserved three rooms at the same time, but due to a flight cancellation, only needed two of them. The hotel was very understanding about canceling the non needed room. However, when we checked into our two rooms (on separate floors) one AC unit was leaking so bad, the floor was wet and the room smelled like a fish tank and the other room's AC was NOT working. The front desk sent up maintenance and we were told it was cooling down. An hour later, it was not cooler and the unit was off completely. We asked for another room but were told no, there were none available. They sent maintenance up again and this time replaced the entire unit. They only offered us bottled waters out of the pantry as "compensation".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Getaway

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Very well keep hotel, friendly staff, and great location
Location: Close to the beach, 15 minutes at the most to downtown, Mt Pleasant is a very nice area.
We would definitely stay here again. Great location, clean, friendly staff, large room, and good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a weekend getaway to the beach.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Just a short drive over the bridge to the Isle of Palms County park. Clean, good service, no complaints and I've stayed there 2xs. The ladies serving breakfast are always so friendly and make you smile :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KNOX,TN

GREAT LOCATION AND NICE FACILITY

Posted Jun 19, 2014
THE AREA IS VERY WELL KEPT. 10 MINUTE DRIVE TO THE BEACH OR INTO CHARLESTON. OUR ROOM WAS CLEAN AND WELL STOCKED WITH TOWELS. THE BREAKFAST WAS THE ONLY THING I WAS NOT IMPRESSED WITH, BUT IN THAT SEEMS MINOR IN COMPARISION. THE STAFF WAS VERY WELCOMING AND HAPPY TO HELP WITH ANY QUESTIONS. WOULD DEF. STAY HERE AGAIN.