Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Southern Hospitality

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: It met my expectations with better than average staff for a moderately priced chain.
Location: There is a big shopping center within walking distance. Basic big box stores with chain restaurants.
Every person we dealt with was pleasant and helpful. We were only staying one night and wanted something close to Sullivan's Island. Beds were comfortable. I usually do not sleep well in hotels but had a good nights sleep here. Folks at the desk were able to recommend some local restaurants for dinner. The lady that greeted us at breakfast was a gem. She exemplified what I perceive as Southern Hospitality without being syrupy. The food was good, not great but for something included it was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbia, SC

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Had a relaxed and enjoyable visit. We often visit Charleston, as we have a grandson that is a Junior at the Citadel. Will most definately stay there again. John Spearen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location for Dunes West wedding!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Aliciafrom Aiken

Great place to stay!!

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a great experience. I hightly recomend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay near the beach.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Location and the pool.
Cons: keyed entrances did not always work.
Location: Lots of places to eat that you can walk to, short drive to the beach.
Had a great time and good breakfast. the location was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

SO FRIENDLY!

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Best hotel ever. We stayed for 3 days, and it was absolutely perfect. Every morning we were welcomed, and asked how we slept and how we like the hotel. The continental breakfast is just out of this world! The pool was clean and was very well kept up. We will definitely stay at more Hampton Inn &Suites, and definitely this one if we go back to Charleston!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JM

good stay

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
front desk was great. room had a faint smoke smell but otherwise great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jodiefrom Charlotte

great location

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay, we chose this location to be close to Charleston and to Isle of Palms. Its only a 5 min drive to the beach. The hotel was clean and updated. Theres a lot of restaurants and stores within walking distance including a grocery store. We will be back. The front desk staff was so friendly and nice.