Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Morgan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by kerry from Charleston

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very unhappy. I called and specifically ask for a room with a hot tub in the room NOT a tub with jets in it in the bathroom. I was very specific about explaining what I wanted when I made the reservations and was assured I would be getting what I was asking for, when I got there it wasn't what I asked for. On top of that the tub was very dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KAREN from BURLINGTON NC

Hotel was a good price for the area

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was very good and the room was reasonable for the area
Cons: check in time needs tobe before 2pm
Location: All the attractions were within 5 miles
visitor were very rude. Check in time was way after 4pm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Yorkvillle, IL

Nice Hotel convenient to Charleston

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: The room was big and roomy and the bed was very comfortable.
Cons: The shower
Location: Convenient to Downtown Historic Charleston.
Nice room, good breakfast, no problems. However, the shower in the room needs some re-thinking. We had a suite that had a large bathroom (great!) but it also had a large whirlpool tub. You had to get into the tub with very high sides and stand in the tub with out a slip resistant bottom. Quite slippery when taking a shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by J.C. from South Carolina

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything at the hotel was great. Suite was bigger than I expected and wife loves their coffee and waffled. Word of warning if you book through Hotels.com: you have to pay at time of reservation for complimentary carriage ride, they claim. And call the hotel directly to confirm room! When we checked in they told us the room we reserved was already booked. When I argued with the clerk and told them it was our 15th Wedding Anniversary and we would have stayed at the Courtyard Marriott instead if we'd known that, they bumped whoever had reserved that suite. They said Hotels.com over books all the time, they don't care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MB from Charleston SC

convenient location, nice amenities

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: convenient location, nice amenities
Cons: soundproofing between walls. We had very noisy neighbors
We always like Hampton Inns. They're reliably and consistently comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Craig from Winnipeg

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was good. The staff were friendly and very anxious to help. Finding the entrance was a bit of the maze as the logical entrance would be near the turn off but it is a set of two turns by the Toyota.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by so from north carolina

Nice place to stay , need new pullout

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: The stuff was great very nice,
Cons: New pullout bed
Location: Mall was right there the movies r there too
Everyone was nice . Bed was great in room ,pullout need new ones , went to folly beach 20 min to get there .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jack from Charlotte

Good value

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, we were quite happy with our accommodations. The staff was very pleasant and helpful and our room was clean and comfortable. The drive into the historic district took only about 20 minutes where booking a similar room would have cost about twice as much. One slight disappointment was the lack of a microwave and refrigerator in the room. Other Hampton Inn Suites we have stayed in provided these amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by randy from NC

Will return

Posted Apr 6, 2014
We have stayed before and came due to convenience, cleanliness, and comfort. The staff is always helpful