Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Kingsport Tn.

clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: cleanliness and breakfast
Cons: The pick up being better timely than what we had.
Location: I don't know just stayed one night
Everything was great esp. the breakfast. The only complant was with the pick after the cruise. We waited almost an hour and it was real hot and another chaffer wanted us to bring us back but the limo taxi driver kept telling us he be there in 10 min over and over again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Meeting with local company on personal business

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: See above.
Location: You should have an idea about that.
Have always liked Hampton Inns. This one is beginning to look a little seedy. Not very fresh. Stuffing coming out of sofa seat cushion. Closet door off the track. Poor decorating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gaffney, SC

Excellent hotel close to MUC.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: I liked the Jr. Suite. Roomy and very comfortable.
Cons: No complaints
Location: Beaches are close by and just about anything you wanted to do was conveniently located.
A vey nice room. The free breakfast was wonderful as we had small children with us. No hassle in getting good food without having to ride somewhere for breakfast. The pool was a total hit with the kids. The visit was a medical one. It was so nice to only ride 2 blocks for our appointment. I would highly recommend the Hampton/Ashley hotel .!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Quick Trip

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Hotel was comfortable with free parking and a good breakfast
Location: Location is out of the city but the drive in and out is easy. Close to the plantations
The hotel was comfortable and easy to find. It had everything we wanted at a reasonable price and close to the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liberty, South Carolina

Close to eating places, shopping, and beach.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Very clean and the staff was very friendly.
Cons: nothing
Location: Great location. Lots of eating places and shopping. Also close to beach and Charleston downtown.
Great stay. Will stay again for sure. All the staff was very friendly. Hotel was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Good location, great value, pleasant staff. We'll be back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Stay

Posted Jul 15, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at Hampton Inn. The location was about 10 minutes down the road from downtown Charleston. Very easy to drive in and out. Room smelled musty at times but seemed clean. Breakfast was ok. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Pool and small fitness room included. I would recommend this hotel when visiting Charleston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

In the heart of Charleston

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the room. Not to far from Folly Beach. Excellent service!