Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Room was clean and staff was friendly. Also they provide good free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, Pa

close to Charleston

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: cleanliness and pleasant staff. Cookies in the evening was a 'nice touch'
Location: downtown Charleston and the plantations.
we asked to have a room change due to window view of a structural tower. The receptionist quickly and pleasantly made the change. At the end of a long touring day, we returned to our room in the evening with the lights on. What a pleasant and welcome surprise. All staff were pleasant and willing to meet our requests for a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, South Carolina

Excellent staff, clean room and comfy bed

Posted May 18, 2015
We were on the 4th floor. Got off the elevator and could smell moisture, thought to myself here we go, another Dungey hotel. Not the case. Yes the carpet could use a good cleaning , but the beds are newer, very comfortable, the staff is very friendly, the breakfast was good, hot and plenty full and the bathroom was clean! Hot coffee non stop in the lobby with cookies for a late night snack. Breakfast was different every day with staff there to keep the area clean and replenish supplies. Took a chance on this hotel and we're very glad we did. No need to spend a fortune to stay in the heart of Charleston, this hotel is close by with all the amenities you need for a fraction of the cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm welcoming

Posted May 12, 2015
This hotel was very accommodating and very clean very comfortable bed and inexpensive. Breakfast in the morning was very good and very clean. Staff was great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted May 12, 2015
Cons: breakfast and atmosphere smelled like wet carpet odor.
Location: there was nothing really close by or walking distance to do in the local area
I really enjoyed the staff members they were friendly ,kind and provided us with lots of helpful information. The breakfast was not very good, it was full of bread no type of meat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, VA

Nice Hotel but Needs Updating

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: The bed was nice even though the comforter was heavy. The hotel served good breakfasts.
Cons: The couch needs to be replaced. It was old and frayed and that made it looked dirty.
Location: This location is about 6-7 miles from public parking in downtown. It was an easy drive and easy to find parking.
We picked this hotel due to the reviews and it was fine for the price. The staff was re-surfacing the parking lot and had placed cones to block certain sections off and most of it seemed random. I certain places, a sections were cordoned off by the cones and in others, it seemed like the workers just placed the cones haphazardly in the parking lot for no reason.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Illinois

Great hotel close to town, great staff.

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: It has a very friendly staff and a wonderful location.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to old town Charleston and various historical sites.
We had a great time in Charleston and when we returned to our room in the evening, it was very relaxing to sit at the pool playing cards with out friends. We had a great time and the hotel was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: the location and your staff.
The size of the room and the close location to the historical Charleston,it was just perfect for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great value, good location.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Value, quiet room, accommodating and friendly staff and great value.
Cons: Parking gets pretty tight at night when the hotel is full.
Location: Easy drive to historic district. A visit to the Citadel and Magnolia Plantation and Gardens are both close by. Don't miss Ft. Sumter.
While not in the historic district, this hotel is well-located if you have a car. Easy access to downtown as well as the outer plantations and the Citadel. Some chain conveniences within walking distance, but even better are a number of highly rated local restaurants within just a half-mile or mile's drive. Hotel is quiet, great breakfast is provided and the staff is very welcoming and helpful. Excellent value for your dollar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Hotel.

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Staff are great as with breakfast.
Close to where we intended to be, downtown Charleston. Nice and close to everything.