Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake, Va

Nice room five miles from old town half the price

Posted Sep 8, 2014
First room had loud noise coming from A/C unit in the room. Called front desk and was moved to another room. Guest services was coming out of the room when we arrived. They checked to be sure everything was ok. Excellent customer service. Very nice folks working the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.C.

Nice Hotel not too far from downtown

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Good hotel. It was clean and the staff was very helpful and courteous. Did not find anything bad to report.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Very nice hotel and reasonably close

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Fresh smell, friendly staff, large room, nice soap/shampoo choices (neutrogena instead of white labeled hotel stuff)
Cons: Elevator could be faster, bed could be more comfortable (comforter was nice but mattress was a little lacking)
Location: Plenty of places to eat and relatively close (10 minutes) to N Charleston, downtown Charleston and Folly Beach.
This was a very nice hotel. Clean rooms, very clean hotel, great helpful staff and an easy staying experience. The hotel was one of the freshest smelling hotels we've ever been in. The king size bed was roomy, but not the most comfortable i've slept in. Shower and bathrooms were large enough for two to share easily. Sofa and TV were perfect. The elevator was a little slow, so we decided to walk up and down the stairs mostly (3rd floor room). The pool was nice. The free breakfast was good. Not great, but reasonable for free food. Some of the warm food was a little cool, but they were actively keeping stuff filled and there were a lot of people (the hotel was basically filled up) over a holiday weekend. Overall we initially were staying for one day but decided to stay for an extra day because everything was very nice. It was close enough to Charleston and to Folly Beach that it was basically a 10 minute drive either way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greenville, sc

Great visit

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Staff was extremely nice, breakfast had a wonderful variety. We had no problems at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Kingsport Tn.

clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: cleanliness and breakfast
Cons: The pick up being better timely than what we had.
Location: I don't know just stayed one night
Everything was great esp. the breakfast. The only complant was with the pick after the cruise. We waited almost an hour and it was real hot and another chaffer wanted us to bring us back but the limo taxi driver kept telling us he be there in 10 min over and over again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Meeting with local company on personal business

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: See above.
Location: You should have an idea about that.
Have always liked Hampton Inns. This one is beginning to look a little seedy. Not very fresh. Stuffing coming out of sofa seat cushion. Closet door off the track. Poor decorating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gaffney, SC

Excellent hotel close to MUC.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: I liked the Jr. Suite. Roomy and very comfortable.
Cons: No complaints
Location: Beaches are close by and just about anything you wanted to do was conveniently located.
A vey nice room. The free breakfast was wonderful as we had small children with us. No hassle in getting good food without having to ride somewhere for breakfast. The pool was a total hit with the kids. The visit was a medical one. It was so nice to only ride 2 blocks for our appointment. I would highly recommend the Hampton/Ashley hotel .!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Quick Trip

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Hotel was comfortable with free parking and a good breakfast
Location: Location is out of the city but the drive in and out is easy. Close to the plantations
The hotel was comfortable and easy to find. It had everything we wanted at a reasonable price and close to the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liberty, South Carolina

Close to eating places, shopping, and beach.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Very clean and the staff was very friendly.
Cons: nothing
Location: Great location. Lots of eating places and shopping. Also close to beach and Charleston downtown.
Great stay. Will stay again for sure. All the staff was very friendly. Hotel was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Good location, great value, pleasant staff. We'll be back in the future.