Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by megan from felton, de

Beautiful!

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Loved that we were able to check in at noon when we arrived in Charleston! Room was very large and clean! No outside noise which was nice. The breakfast nice and hot. Will definitely return to stay! They gentleman at reception also linked my reservation to my HHonors card since I booked through expedia! Many travel size amenities offered as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by megan from felton, de

Beautiful!

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Loved that we were able to check in at noon when we arrived in Charleston! Room was very large and clean! No outside noise which was nice. The breakfast nice and hot. Will definitely return to stay! They gentleman at reception also linked my reservation to my HHonors card since I booked through expedia! Many travel size amenities offered as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Feb 26, 2014
The room smelled great, was clean and had comfy beds!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andy from UK

Good location for North Charleston / university

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: More breakfast choice, especially for hot food
Location: Quiet area, area seemed safe, places to eat within walking distance.
Staff friendly, room was fine, breakfasts were okay if short on hot choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by susan from prosperity, SC

Great hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Staff was very friendly and efficient. Hotel was clean. Very quiet. Continental breakfast was vey good and had a lot if selections.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was very kind and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bayaroja from FL

Very nice hotel! Would definitely return!

Posted Dec 14, 2013
Pros: Very clean, fresh/hot breakfast with lots of choices, 24/7 coffee in lobby, very clean room and bathroom, nice gym and quiet hotel (room=5th floor).
Cons: My only complaint: Breakfast time should be extended at least to 10:30 or 11:00am (especially on the weekends).
Location: Several restaurants/grocery stores w/i a few miles, but we spent most of our time in Summerville & Charleston. Great in between hotel location/price.
We stayed 2 nights and we were impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel in general and our room/bathroom specifically. As another guest expressed, cleanliness is one of the things we do not like to compromise on. And also noise level, which was very good here. Even though we had the king shower only (no bathtub), meaning the rooms were located just off of the elevators, everything was very quiet and we never heard hardly any noise from inside or outside the hotel. The breakfast was always fresh and had a lot of choices: bagels, muffins, pastries, waffles, cereal, fruit, yogurt, juices/coffee and a couple of hot options that changed each morning: scrambled eggs, mini omelette, bacon, sausage and potato chunks (hash). It was plenty for us. Though I wish breakfast was extended a little later to 10:30 or 11:00am, I usually came down a little before 10 am (the end time) but there was always plenty of fresh/hot food left and the nice lady in charge of that area was kind to let us sit down there a good 30 minutes past so I didn't have to rush to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by WadeB from Atlanta

Good for Business travel

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great staff, clean comfortable rooms, convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cathy from Greensboro NC

Exceptionally clean and very comfortable

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a very nice and clean room. The bed was very comfortable and the room and surrounding areas were also very clean. We enjoyed the continental breakfast and had a very nice stay. We would stay here again.